Activision

CoD Modern Warfare 2 to be unveiled to the world on June 8; new teaser trailer

Activision and Infinity Ward will present Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 to the public on June 8. We know the time and its latest teaser trailer.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 is approaching its full reveal. Activision and Infinity Ward have selected June 8 at 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET as the date to unveil "the new era" of the franchise. To whet your appetite the team has released a short teaser trailer showing the main characters of Task Force 141. You can watch it below:

Captain Price, Ghost, Soap and Gaz will be joined by new characters such as Alejandro Vargas, the Mexican Special Forces colonel. The trailer again suggests that we will be immersed in the war against a South American Cartel. Remember that it is scheduled for release on October 28, and although the platforms have not been confirmed, it is assumed that it will be released on both the last and current generation, as well as on PC. We can only hope this to be confirmed on that date.

The data leaked in recent weeks pointed to the celebration of a public beta, something usual in recent installments of the saga.

What time will Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 be launched?

  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 12:00 PM CT
  • 10:00 AM PT

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 was officially announced by the end of May 2022, being described by Activision as the "most ambitious" plan of the saga. Alongside this title, Warzone 2 was also announced. Both will be part of what will be "the next generation of Call of Duty", which will feature Warzone 2. "the most advanced experience in the history of the franchise". For now, we can only wait and see what Activision and Infinity Ward have in store for us, but considering the success they had 3 years ago with the Modern Warfare reboot, we can't wait to see what they have in store for us.

Source | Call of Duty