Activision

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2: How to watch and what time the online event begins

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 will be officially unveiled this June 8 at 1:00 pm ET. Follow it live with us so you don't miss its official trailer.

The moment has arrived. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 will be unveiled this Wednesday, June 8 at 1:00 PM ET. Infinity Ward will launch "the new era" of the saga with a trailer that will present the first images of the game in motion. Remember that it is scheduled for release on October 28th.

Some questions remain up in the air. Will we know anything about multiplayer? Will we see the first look at Warzone 2? What is clear is that its announcement will be split into two days. Today we will see the reveal trailer, while during the Summer Game Fest 2022 gala a gameplay focused on a campaign mission will be released. The excitement of knowing this new title comes in dribs and drabs, but at least it is clear when we will see it.

The presentation of the trailer can be followed through the official Call of Duty YouTube channel. Just below this paragraph, you can find the live link to see the first glimpse of Call of Duty Modern Warfare II. Stay tuned to MeriStation to see the next step of the legendary license.

When will the official launch of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 begin in the United States?

  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 12:00 PM CT
  • 10:00 AM PT

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 was officially announced by the end of May 2022, being described by Activision as the "most ambitious" plan of the saga. Alongside this title, Warzone 2 was also announced. Both will be part of what will be "the next generation of Call of Duty", which will feature Warzone 2. "the most advanced experience in the history of the franchise". For now, we just have to wait some hours to see what Activision and Infinity Ward have in store for us.

Source | Call of Duty