HBO

House of the Dragon: at what time and when all the new episodes of the series are released on HBO Max

HBO Max confirms the premiere day and date for all the episodes of the new series about the Targaryens that serves as a prequel to Game of Thrones.

In just one week, House of the Dragon has regained the fever for Westeros and its dragons. Its pilot episode has shattered the records set by Game of Thrones and even HBO has already confirmed that there will be a second season next year. But don't let the rivers and rivers of ink that have flowed about it make you forget that this has just begun and we still have two months of Targaryen war ahead of us. Let's take a look at the format of the series and the premiere schedule (date and time) of all its episodes. Because The Dragon House will demand more than one Sunday night between August 22 and October 24.

How many chapters are there in House of the Dragon?

The House of the Dragon has 10 episodes around fifty minutes long. But be assured that the story of Rhaenyra, Daemon and Alicent will not end after them, as HBO has already confirmed a second season that will continue to narrate the crisis that triggered the beginning of the end for House Targaryen.

We'll see how long George R.R. Martin and HBO want to extend the series, as the book on which it is based has dozens of stories to pull from about the Dance of Dragons and both author and platform will also have to begin production sooner or later on the Game of Thrones sequel, which is already confirmed and will follow Jon Snow on the other side of the wall.

When are the new episodes of House of the Dragon coming out?

New episodes of House of the Dragon come out every Sunday night. HBO Max has opted to do a world premiere, just like Game of Thrones. Here is the release schedule with the days and time they will be available on HBO Max.

  • Episode 1: Sunday, August 21 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 2: Sunday, August 28 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 3: Sunday, September 4 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 4: Sunday, September 11 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 5: Sunday, September 18 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 6: Sunday, September 25 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 7: Sunday, October 2 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 8: Sunday, October 9 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 9: Sunday, October 16 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT
  • Episode 10: Sunday, October 23 at 9:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CT / 6:00 pm PT