Fortnite Season 4

Fortnite 5th birthday Event: dates, times and all the details

We tell you when the Fortnite Battle Royale 5th Anniversary event starts. Dates, schedules, new Quests, and several free rewards. It's time to celebrate!

Fortnite Battle Royale is about to turn five years old. In this article, we detail all the quests and new features that will arrive during the 5th birthday event, which coincides with Fortnite Season 4. All the details of the 5th Anniversary that will be fulfilled in Fortnite Season 4:

Fortnite: when does the 5th Birthday event start?

The 5th Birthday event in Fortnite begins on Friday, September 23, 2022 at the following times:

  • 9:00 AM ET
  • 8:00 AM CT
  • 6:00 AM PT

This event ends on Tuesday, September 27 at the following times:

  • 9:00 AM ET
  • 8:00 AM CT
  • 6:00 AM PT

Fortnite: changes during the 5th Birthday event.

During Fortnite's 5th Birthday event, the battle bus will be transformed into its birthday version. The island will also be decorated with birthday motifs, and gifts, cake slices, and balloons return to the game.

It doesn't end there; there will also be new Quests:

  • Throw birthday presents (0/5) - Reward: Sparklecake Emoticon
  • Consume Birthday Cake in Different Matches (0/5) - Reward: Fuzzfetti Cake Back Bling
  • Use Balloons in a Single Match (0/5) - Reward: Celebratory Slice Pickaxe

For completing them, we can get the following free rewards:

  • Fuzzfetti Cake Back Bling
  • Celebratory Slice Pickaxe
  • Sparklecake Emoticon

When this event is active, we will publish a guide to all the Quests and the locations of the birthday cakes in Fortnite. However, considering that many of these quests are similar to previous celebrations, it stands to reason that some details will be repeated. In previous years, birthday gifts have appeared in chests and loot on the floor, while birthday cakes have appeared in named locations. It remains to be seen if there is any kind of change or twist to this 5th Birthday celebration.

Source | Epic Games