Activision

CoD Warzone 2.0: release date, start times, and new features

We’ll tell you what the schedule will be for Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 from now until its release date, and even a little bit after.

Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 is almost here, with the release date just a few hours away. The long awaited battle royale sequel is bringing with it a slew of updates on the mechanical level that incorporate the gameplay of Modern Warfare 2. Starting from November 16 at 12:00 PM CST you’ll be able to jump into Al Mazrah and prove yourself.

Main updates for Warzone 2.0

The Warzone 2.0 launch coincides with the start of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2’s Season 1, which will be shared between both games. This step towards a free to play experience allows players to experience updates to gameplay, weapons and cosmetic options.

One of these new things to come is the Circle Collapse. The playable area will be divided in different sectors that will continue to move until they become only one. Vehicles will have a new physics engine that allows them to be swifter and easier to control, unlike the crash boxes of the original title. We’ll also see aquatic combat and third person playlists.

The Battle Royale will be accompanied by DMZ mode, a survival experience that takes concepts from extraction shooters like Escape from Tarkov. In it, you’ll have to fight through Al Mazrah to loot as much as you can, while trying to escape with your life and building up your upgrades.

Remember you can already opt-in to download the game on every platform where Modern Warfare 2 is available. If you bought CoD: MW2, the files are already included. Here’s the links to download the game:

At what time does Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 launch?

  • 10:00 PST
  • 12:00 CST
  • 14:00 EST

Source: Call of Duty Blog