NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


2023 Memorial Tournament: Round 2 tee times, pairings, and featured groups

The tee times, pairings, and featured groups for Round 2 of the PGA Tour’s 2023 Memorial Tournament are now available.

Lucas Herbert of Australia

The 2023 Memorial Tournament, held at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, is underway, with top golfers worldwide competing for a prize of $20 million. Defending champion Billy Horschel is among the contenders and the top five players in the global rankings. The challenging par 72 course at Muirfield Village stretches an impressive 7,533 yards.

Davis Riley exhibited excellent skill during the opening round, scoring a solid 5-under 67 to take the lead. Englishman Matt Wallace closely trails Riley, just one stroke behind. Riley’s remarkable performance is credited to his birdies on three final four holes, particularly his impressive par save on the second hole after a blocked tee shot. Matt Wallace also had a strong start, tallying five birdies in his first nine holes, including an impressive 23-foot putt for birdie on the fifth hole.

Currently, a group of golfers, including Danny Willett, Adam Hadwin, Mark Hubbard, Shane Lowry, Austin Eckroat, David Lipsky, and Jordan Spieth, are tied for third place at 3-under par, displaying impressive performances during the first round.

Notably, Jon Rahm, the world No. 2 who won the Memorial Tournament in 2020, had a solid start this year with a 2-under 70, placing him in a tie for 10th. Although he had to withdraw from last year’s tournament due to a positive COVID-19 test, Rahm expressed satisfaction with his performance this year. It’s worth noting that Rahm struggled during his first appearance at Muirfield Village in 2017, failing to cut after shooting 73-77.

2023 Memorial Tournament: Round 2 tee times

Tee 1

Time (ET)Group of players
7 a.m.Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Lee Hodges, Sam Stevens
7:12 a.m.David Lipsky, Ben Griffin, S.H. Kim
7:24 a.m.Adam Long, William McGirt, K.J. Choi
7:36 a.m.Mackenzie Hughes, Chad Ramey, Joel Dahmen
7:48 a.m.Nico Echavarria, Trey Mullinax, Francesco Molinari
8 a.m.Chez Reavie, J.T. Poston, Sepp Straka
8:12 a.m.Davis Riley, Lucas Herbert, Brandt Snedeker
8:24 a.m.Chris Kirk, Tom Hoge, Scott Stallings
8:36 a.m.Kevin Streelman, Adam Schenk, Sam Ryder
8:48 a.m.Kazuki Higa, Thriston Lawrence, David Micheluzzi
12:05 p.m.Beau Hossler, Taylor Pendrith, Davis Thompson
12:17 p.m.Patrick Rodgers, Ben An, Denny McCarthy
12:29 p.m.Keith Mitchell, Joseph Bramlett, Justin Suh
12:41 p.m.Wyndham Clark, Kurt Kitayama, Tom Kim
12:53 p.m.Emiliano Grillo, Scottie Scheffler, Viktor Hovland
1:05 p.m.Jason Day, Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa
1:17 p.m.Sam Burns, Si Woo Kim, Rickie Fowler
1:29 p.m.Adam Scott, Zach Johnson, Cameron Young
1:41 p.m.Nick Hardy, Sungjae Im, Shane Lowry
1:53 p.m.Aaron Rai, Akshay Bhatia, Sam Bennett

Tee 10

Time (ET)Group of players
7:05 a.m.Will Gordon, Eric Cole, Ryan Fox
7:17 a.m.David Lingmerth, Alex Noren, Matt NeSmith
7:29 a.m.Luke Donald, Stephan Jaeger, Thomas Detry
7:41 a.m.Patrick Cantlay, Billy Horschel, Hideki Matsuyama
7:53 a.m.Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Tyrrell Hatton
8:05 a.m.Matt Fitzpatrick, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas
8:17 a.m.Adam Svensson, K.H. Lee, Gary Woodland
8:29 a.m.Corey Conners, Keegan Bradley, Sahith Theegala
8:41 a.m.Andrew Putnam, Alex Smalley, Justin Lower
8:53 a.m.MJ Daffue, Nicolai Hojgaard, Aldrich Potgieter
12 p.m.Danny Willett, Peter Malnati, Robby Shelton
12:12 p.m.Adam Hadwin, Taylor Montgomery
12:24 p.m.Troy Merritt, Brandon Wu, Ben Taylor
12:36 p.m.Harris English, Garrick Higgo, Brendon Todd
12:48 p.m.Matt Wallace, Seamus Power, Cam Davis
1 p.m.Russell Henley, Lanto Griffin, Matt Kuchar
1:12 p.m.Kevin Kisner, Lucas Glover, Brian Harman
1:24 p.m.J.J. Spaun, Luke List, Stewart Cink
1:36 p.m.Jason Dufner, Mark Hubbard, Hayden Buckley
1:48 p.m.Austin Eckroat, Bo Hoag, Chris Gotterup