NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Who plays today August 18 at the Cincinatti Open? Match times for Fritz, Alcaraz, Raducanu...

After a day where some of the big names like Nadal got bounced, the Cincinnati Open rolls into the round of 32 for men and the round of 16 for women.

MASON, OHIO - AUGUST 17: Emma Raducanu of Great Britain hits a forehand against Victoria Azarenka of Belarus in the second round of the women's singles at Lindner Family Tennis Center on August 17, 2022 in Mason, Ohio. (Photo by Frey/TPN/Getty Images)

Summer tennis is always surprising, and the Cincinnati Open is already giving us great games that do not end the way we would expect. Nadal lost against Coric in his first game since Wimbledon, Fritz easily handled favorite Nick Kyrgios and no.4 in the world Badosa fell to no. 63 Tomljanovic. Another day of great tennis awaits as every player still with a chance wants to go deeper into the Western & Southern Open and show their strength ahead of the US Open.

Cincinnati Open August 18. Schedule

Center Court

  • Taylor Fritz - Andrey Rublev, 11:00am EDT. A great duel between the 11th and 6th seeds.
  • Iga Swiatek - Madison Keys, not before 13.00 EDT. The number one in the world battles local Keys, who won the tournament in 2019.
  • Sebastian Korda - John Isner, not before 16:00 EDT. At least one American will go through to the next round.
  • Jessica Pegula - Emma Rauducanu, not before 19:00 EDT. The British teenage star goes against a local veteran.
  • Marin Cilic - Carlos Alcaraz, immediately after the previous match ends. The 2016 champion goes up against the wunderkind.

Grand Stand

  • Petra Kvitova - Ons Jabeur, not before 11:00 am EDT.
  • Daniil Medvedev - Denis Shapovalov, not before 13:00 EDT.
  • Roberto Bautista - Borna Coric, not before 15:00 EDT.
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime - Jannik Sinner, not before 19:00 EDT.
  • Aryna Sabalenka - Shelby Rogers, not before 20:30 EDT.

Stadium 3

  • Stefanos Tsitsipas - Diego Schwartzman, not before 13:00 EDT.
  • Ajla Tomljanovic - Veronika Kudermetova, not before 15:00 EDT.
  • Elise Mertens - Caroline Garcia, after the previous match ends (around 17:00 EDT).
  • Ben Shelton - Cameron Norrie, after the previous match ends (around 19:00 EDT).

Porsche Court

  • Alison Riske-Amritraj - Elena Rybakina, not before 11:00am EDT.
  • Shuai Zhang - Annei Kontaveit, after the previous match ends (around 13:00 EDT).

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?