Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Copa América 2024: start date, USA fixtures and group stage rivals

The 2024 Copa America gets underway on 20 June and is set to run through to the Miami on 14 July.

USMNT afina los últimos detalles de cara a Copa América
Jerome MironUSA TODAY Sports via Reuters Con

The 48th edition on the Copa America gets underway on 20 June in Atlanta (Georgia) as Argentina face Canada.

The 2024 tournament is set to be staged in the United States with four CONCACAF guests in the shape of Mexico, Jamaica, Canada and the USMNT complimenting the 12 CONMEBOL participants.

Lionel Scaloni’s Argentina start as strong favourites and are the team to beat with Brazil out to avenge the Rio de Janeiro 2021 defeat when a solitary Angel di Maria handed Argentina their 15th title. The Seleçao start as second favourites ahead of Mexico, Uruguay and host nation USA.

Scaloni y Argentina tienen un gran pendiente
Full screen
Argentina's coach Lionel Scaloni KAMIL KRZACZYNSKIAFP

USMNT at the 2024 Copa America

Gregg Berhalter has stated the he fully plans to use the tournament as part of his preparations ahead of the 2026 World Cup.

His USMNT side have been drawn in Group C alongside Bolivia, Panama and Uruguay, and begin their campaign against the Bolivians on Sunday 23 June, at AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas. They then take on Panama in Atlanta on Thursday 27 June, before closing out their group stage against Uruguay four days later. Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, Missouri, will be the venue for that matchday-three clash.

2024 Copa América group stage ko times

*All times expressed in ET

June 20, Argentina - Canada (8pm)
June 21, Peru - Chile (8pm)
June 25, Peru - Canada (6pm)
June 25, Chile - Argentina (9pm)
June 29, Argentina - Peru (8pm)
June 29, Canada - Chile (8pm)

June 22, Ecuador - Venezuela (6pm)
June 22, Mexico - Jamaica (9pm)
June 26, Ecuador - Jamaica (6pm)
June 26, Venezuela - Mexico (9pm)
June 30, Mexico - Ecuador (8pm)
June 30, Jamaica - Venezuela (8pm)

June 23, United States - Bolivia (6pm)
June 23, Uruguay - Panama (9pm)
June 27, Panama - United States (6pm)
June 27, Uruguay - Bolivia (9pm)
July 1, United States - Uruguay (9pm)
July 1, Bolivia - Panama (9pm)

June 24, Colombia - Paraguay (6pm)
June 24, Brazil - Costa Rica (9pm)
June 28, Colombia - Costa Rica (6pm)
June 28, Paraguay - Brazil (9pm)
July 2, Brazil - Colombia (9pm)
July 2, Costa Rica - Paraguay (9pm)