Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


London to host The Best FIFA Football Awards in January

This will be the third time the English capital has hosted the prestigious FIFA award ceremony.

The Best FIFA Football Awards
Simon Hofmann - FIFAFIFA via Getty Images

The footballing world will descend on London next January for the eighth edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards.

The prestigious award ceremony will be held on Monday 15 January (2024) at a to be confirmed venue in the capital where members of the global football family will gather to honour outstanding members of the world’s most popular sport.

The London event will be the third time that FIFA has held The Best FIFA Football Awards in the British capital after the 2016 and 2017 award ceremonies were staged in the city.

There will be eleven awards handed out in London next January with the shortlists for each award announced in September 2023. From these shortlists, three finalists in a majority of categories have been selected by an international jury comprising of four groups: national team coaches, national team captains, specialist journalists, and fans who voted on FIFA’s official website.

Selections from the four voting groups – coaches, captains, journalists, and fans – each count for 25 per cent of the total vote, irrespective of the number of voters from each group.

FIFA will announce the finalists for key award categories over the coming weeks.

The Best Awards

The Best FIFA Women’s Player
The Best FIFA Men’s Player
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach
The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper
The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper
FIFA Puskás Award (awarded for the best goal of the year)
FIFA Fan Award
FIFA Fair Play Award
FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11
FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11