NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

2022 World Cup

Qatar 2022 World Cup daily schedule; who plays today, December 2?

As six nations battle for two spots in the knockout rounds of the FIFA World Cup in Qatar, here is Friday’s schedule

Update:
As six nations battle for two spots in the knockout rounds of the FIFA World Cup in Qatar, here is Friday’s schedule
JULIE SEBADELHAAFP

The 2022 World Cup resumes with continued action, surprise, and emotion.

Germany was knocked out of the tournament on Thursday despite beating Costa Rica 4-2, while Japan snatched a 2-1 victory over Spain.

Match summaries of Japan v Spain and Costa Rica v Germany

Groups A-F have wrapped up play, and several other teams have been sent into the knockouts. Groups G-H will wrap things up on Friday with four matches on the docket. Portugal and Brazil have secured a place in the next round of the eight nations in action.

With two spots still available, each of the other six teams has a path to punch their ticket.

Related:

Let’s take a look at today’s schedule as each nation gives one final push to proceed to the knockout stage

World Cup games today, Friday, Dec. 2

  • Group H: South Korea vs. Portugal (10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT)
  • Group H: Ghana vs. Uruguay (10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT)
  • Group G: Serbia vs. Switzerland (2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT)
  • Group G: Cameroon vs. Brazil (2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT)

Full World Cup 2022 schedule

Find out at a glance when all the games are taking place in Qatar.

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?