Atlético announce squad numbers for the new season

The Rojiblancos have confirmed the squad numbers which their players will wear for the new campaign. Nico Gaitán has been handed the No. 4, Vrsaljko, 27.
Nigeria B - Atlético Madrid: friendly

El Atlético de Madrid ya ha hecho públicos sus dorsales.
Borja Sánchez-Trillo AFP

Atlético squad numbers

Atlético de Madrid v.2016-17 now have their squad numbers - at least provisionally, while the pre-season is still in progress. Simeone's troops play their first friendly of the summer against Numancia in Burgos de Osma on Saturday (19:00 hours local time).

Saúl has known for a few days that he will wear the fabled No.8 jersey as wore by the late Luis Aragonés, and more recently, Raúl García (last season it was Kranevitter's, who has joined Sevilla on loan). But apart from that there are not many changes from those of last season: Nico Gaitán has been assigned the No. 4 and Šime Vrsaljko, the No.27 - for now...

Atlético's provisional squad numbers:

1. Moyá

2. Godín

3. Filipe

4. Gaitán

5. Tiago

6. Koke

7. Griezmann

8. Saúl

9. Torres

10. Óliver

11. Correa

12. Augusto

13. Oblak

14. Gabi

15. Savic

16. Manquillo

17. Santos Borré

18. Jota

19. Lucas

20. Juanfran

21. Carrasco

22. Thomas

23. Vietto

24. Giménez

25. Bernabé

26. Theo

27. Vrsaljko

28. Velázquez

29. Héctor

30. Amath

31. Juan Moreno

32. Caio

22. Carlos Marín

32. Mensah