CORONAVIRUS

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map

Updates on the total number of registered Covid-19 cases, deaths and discharged patients, both in the United States and throughout the world.

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map, 7 April
KENA BETANCUR AFP

Confirmed US coronavirus cases

As of 02:30 CEST on 8 April (20:30 EDT, 17:30 PDT on 7 April), there had been a total of 398,185 confirmed cases of coronavirus in the US, with 12,844 deaths

21,849 people in the country have officially recovered after contracting Covid-19. The epicentre in America has been in New York City where 4,009 people have lost there lives due to the disease.

Worldwide real-time coronavirus map

Click here if the map doesn't automatically appear. (Map created and hosted by Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering, our thanks to them.) 

Worldwide coronavirus cases

The total number of confirmed coronavirus cases worldwide at the above time stood at 1,428,428. In total, 82,020 people have died from Covid-19, while 300,198 have recovered from the disease.

Live coverage of the coronavirus pandemic

You can stay up-to-date with the latest developments in the Covid-19 pandemic by following our daily live blog.