Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021: how to watch live online, times, nominees

FIFA announced the nominees for their annual football awards at the end of last year and if you want to know the winners you can follow on 17 January 2022.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021: how to watch live

There was a vast list of superstars nominated for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 and these were then narrowed down to a final three shortlist in each category.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021, live online today: nominees, votes and winners

Came for that, stay for this:

Thanks to the ongoing concerns and restrictions related to covid-19, the event will be virtual meaning that all of us can rustle up some vol-au-vents, crack open something with bubbles, and enjoy proceedings as one. Let's check in on how and when to be ready...

When is The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021?

Zurich is the venue, Monday 17 January 2022 is the date and 7 p.m. CET is the time for the locals. That is 1 p.m. ET, 10 a.m. PT.

Find out what time that is wherever you are in the world.

Your presenters for the event will be Reshmin Chowdhury and Jermaine Jenas who will coordinate the handing out of the prizes of recognition after the achievements over the past year.

What awards are up for grabs?

At The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 we will find out the winners of The Best FIFA Women's Player and The Best FIFA Men's Player. There will also be specific awards for goalkeepers and coaches, and maybe some other excitement too.

How can I watch The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021?

To follow the event live you can jump over at the appropriate time above to the live stream on FIFA.com and the FIFA YouTube channel.

As you have no doubt come to expect, you can also enjoy build-up to the event, details as they happen, and all the reaction, right here on AS USA. We'll get our own proceedings underway around an hour before the formalities begin.

Who are The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 final three nominees?

The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Women’s Player are:

- Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)

- Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)

- Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)

The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Men’s Player are:

- Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)

- Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

- Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC)

If you were wondering where your choice for the awards is, check out the full lists of nominees below.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 nominees:

The Best FIFA Men's Player

Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus / Manchester United)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Erling Haaland (Norway / Borussia Dortmund)

Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea)

N'Golo Kanté (France / Chelsea)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool

The Best FIFA Women's player

Stina Blackstenius (Sweden / Häcken)

Aitana Bonmati (Spain / Barcelona)

Lucy Bronze (England / Manchester City)

Magdalena Eriksson (Sweden / Chelsea)

Caroline Graham-Hansen (Norway / Barcelona)

Pernille Harder (Denmark / Chelsea)

Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / Barcelona)

Ji So-yun (Republic of Korea / Chelsea)

Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal)

Ellen White (England / Manchester City)

Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Christine Sinclair (Canada / Portland Thorns)

The Best FIFA Women's Coach

Lluís Cortés (Spain / Barcelona)

Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden / Sweden)

Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea)

Beverly Priestman (England / Canada)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands / Netherlands/England)

The Best FIFA Men's Coach

Antonio Conte (Italy / Inter / Tottenham)

Hansi Flick (Germany / Bayern / Germany)

Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City)

Roberto Mancini (Italy / Italy)

Lionel Sebastián Scaloni (Argentina / Argentina)

Diego Simeone (Argentina / Atlético Madrid)

Thomas Tuchel (Germany / Chelsea)

The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper

Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea)

Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Lyon)

Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbé (Canada / FC Rosengård / Paris Saint-Germain)

Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden / Atlético Madrid)

Alyssa Naeher (USA / Chicago Red Stars)

The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper

Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)

Édouard Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea)

Manuel Neuer (Germany / Bayern Munich)

Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark / Leicester City)