Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


MLS players that will see action during the winter international window

The first international window of the year is crucial for many teams around the globe that are seeking their spot at the next FIFA World Cup.

Estados UnidosUpdate:
MLS players that will see action during the winter international window

The first week of the winter international break has started and several Major League Soccer players have joined their national teams ahead of crucial matches for their ambitions of qualifying for the next World Cup. Between 27 January and 2 February there will be three qualifying games in CONCACAF that could determine who will be in Qatar.

There are also 13 players from different clubs in Major League Soccer that were called up to their national teams for the World Cup qualifiers in CONMEBOL. A total of two matches will be played in South America between 27 January and 1 February.

Players from MLS participating in the World Cup qualifiers

USMNT: Matt Turner (NE Revolution), Sean Johnson (NYCFC), Gabriel Slonina (Chicago Fire), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United), Brooks Lennon (Atlanta United), Kellyn Acosta (LAFC), Sebastian Lletget (NE Revolution), Cristian Roldán (Seattle Sounders), Paul Arriola (D.C. United), Gyasi Zardes (Columbus Crew), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders) and Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas).

Venezuela: Miguel Ángel Navarro (Chicago Fire), Pablo Bonilla (Portland Timbers), Ronald Hernández (Atlanta United), Christian Makoun (Charlotte FC), Cristian Cásseres Jr. (NY Red Bulls), Wikelman Carmona (NY Red Bulls), José Martínez (Philadelphia Union), Yeferson Sotelo (Toronto FC) and Josef Martínez (Atlanta United).

Ecuador: Xavier Arreaga (Seattle Sounders), Diego Palacios (LAFC), José Cifuentes (LAFC), Sebastián Méndez (Orlando City SC) and Alan Franco (Charlotte FC).

Peru: Pedro Gallese (Orlando City SC), Alexander Callens (NYCFC), Marcos López (SJ Earthquakes) and Edison Flores (D.C. United).

Panama: Aníbal Godoy (Nashville SC), Adalberto Carrasquilla (Houston Dynamo) and Randall Leal (Nashville SC).

Honduras: Bryan Acosta (Colorado Rapids) and Romell Quioto (CF Montreal).

El Salvador: Darwin Cerén (Houston Dynamo) and Alex Roldán (Seattle Sounders).

Mexico: Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy).

Costa Rica: Ronald Matarrita (FC Cincinnati).

Colombia: Yimmi Chará (Portland Timbers).

Paraguay: Christian Paredes (Portland Timbers).

Bolivia: Jairo Quinteros (Inter Miami CF).