Gaming Club
Sign in to comment

Epic Games Store

Epic Games Store is giving away 17 free games throughout the holidays: and the first one is the Destiny 2: Legacy Collection

It’s almost the end of the year, a time for giving and receiving gifts, and the Epic Games Store is back with another wave of free stuff to give its users. And to start they have Bungie’s Destiny 2: Legacy Collection available right now.

destiny 2

The holiday season is finally here, and Epic Games Store has prepared for another year of giving away games of all kinds, starting with Destiny 2: Legacy Collection. This edition of the legendary Bungie game includes three of its most popular expansions: The Witch Queen, Beyond Light, and Shadowkeep.

Billbil-kun, an insider that tends to be right about these kind of leaks, reported on this before it was official, also adding that the Epic Games Store will give away 17 games during the Holidays, with Destiny 2: Legacy Collection being the first of them and being available from Wednesday, December 13 to December 20. Starting on the 20th, the rest of the games will arrive one by one, until the 17th gift, which will be available on January 4, 2024. What surprises will Epic Games have in store for us?

How to get Destiny 2: Legacy Collection

The answer seems simple, and it really is, but the usual procedure on the Epic Games Store may not be enough. The reason being that you need to own the base game to purchase the Classic Collection, but this is easy to solve, and you will not have to spend anything at all. Destiny 2 is a free to play title, so you just need to search for the game in the Epic Games store, add it to your library, and once done you can claim Destiny 2: Classic Collection, thus obtaining the three expansions that this edition includes.

The best opportunity to enjoy Destiny 2 and what it has to offer

Destiny 2: Legacy Collection includes three expansions with which we can play epic campaigns, unlock 37 exceptional weapons, 15 exceptional pieces of armor, and the power of stasis, which will allow you to secure and control the battlefield. The synopsis of each expansion says the following:

  • Destiny 2: The Witch Queen: “Delve into Savathûn’s Throne World, a twisted wonderland of corruption and splendor, to uncover the mystery of how she and her Lucent Hive stole the Light. Learn the secrets to crafting new weapons, the power of the new Glaive, and survive the truth within her web of lies.”
  • Destiny 2: Beyond Light: “The frontier of Europa holds many lost secrets, including the dark power of Stasis. Work with the mysterious Exo Stranger to harness this new power before Eramis, the Kell of Darkness, bestows it on her Fallen forces. Grow your arsenal, command Stasis, and go beyond the Light.”
  • Destiny 2: Shadowkeep: “As the heroes of the last safe city turn their attention to the far-reaching frontiers of our galaxy, new Nightmares have emerged from an ancient evil that once slumbered beneath the Lunar surface. Journey deep into a mysterious Hive Keep and work with Eris Morn to slay the Nightmares before they cast humanity into a permanent age of darkness.”