Gaming Club
Sign in


PSA: PlayStation is ending the PS Plus Collection today

The PS Plus Collection, the bonus library for PS5 owners featuring 18 of the last generation’s greatest hits, ends today. Last call to claim the games!

PSA: PlayStation is ending the PS Plus Collection today

Public Service Announcement: Today, May 9, 2023, is the last day PlayStation will offer the PS Plus Collection. This collection of games was a benefit for subscribers who owned a PS5 since its launch in November 2020. Two and a half years later, the company will stop its availability to new players. If you have redeemed them, they will continue to be linked to your profile and you will be able to download them without any kind of restriction, except being a member of the service.

The 18 games (remember, it was originally 20) that make up the collection are a selection of some of the most important titles from the PS4 generation that you can play on PS5 thanks to the system’s backwards compatibility. Among them are Resident Evil VII, Days Gone, Monster Hunter World and Bloodborne.

Full screen

How to redeem the games included in the PS Plus Collection?

  1. Turn on your PS5 and go to the PS Plus section of the main menu (the yellow + icon).
  2. Inside, go to the Explore section.
  3. There you will see several categories: PS4 Game of the Month, PS5 Game of the Month, PS Plus Collection...
  4. Click on PS Plus Collection and you will see the 20 titles included (see the full list below).
  5. Select the games you want and download them; once the download is complete, you will be able to play them as long as you remain subscribed to PS Plus.
  6. Make sure you have free storage space. Although, you can just claim them and download them later.

What games does the PS Plus Collection include on PS5?

From PlayStation Studios

  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn

Third Party Games

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard

Source | PlayStation Blog


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?