Gaming Club
Sign in to comment

Star Wars

Who are the other Jedi survivors besides Cal Kestis in the Star Wars Universe?

Cal Kestis might be the protagonist of Respawn Entertainment’s Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, but he’s certainly not the only Jedi alive during that era. Take a look at the remnants of the Order.

Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

The Star Wars Universe is always in constant flux, covering many different eras and events thanks to its multiple trilogies, spin-offs, and series. But one of the most interesting ones that is being explored in many ways right now is the Age of Rebellion, which is set right after the fall of the Republic between Episode 3 and Episode IV. This event came alongside the decimation of the Jedi Order, which many will recognize better Order 66, in which the Clone Troopers killed most of the Jedi.

Plenty of Jedi have managed to survive.
Full screen
Plenty of Jedi have managed to survive.

But now we know that many survived the betrayal, and either went into hiding or helped create the rebel forces. So apart from the titular Jedi Survivor Cal Kestis, who are the other members of the Jedi Order that are still alive and (Force) kicking after Order 66, but before the attack on the Death Star?

Every Jedi survivor after Order 66

Previously, in the Legends lore it was said that over 200 Jedi survived Order 66. But that is not part of the official canon anymore. In the current timeline that is seen as the main one, we have much fewer names after the event. In no particular order other than their recognition, here’s all of the official Jedi who are still alive in that period of time, as well as their first appearances

  • Obi-Wan Kenobi
  • Master Yoda
  • Ahsoka Tano (The Clone Wars)
  • Kanan Jarrus (Rebels)
  • Cal Kestis (Jedi:Fallen Order)
  • Cere Junda (Jedi: Fallen Order)
  • Kelleran Beq (The Mandalorian Season 3)
  • Grogu (The Mandalorian)
  • Gungi (The Clone Wars)
  • Taron Malicos (Jedi: Fallen Order)
  • Luminara Unduli (The Clone Wars)
  • Quinlan Vos (The Clone Wars)
  • Jocasta Nu (Obi-Wan Kenobi series)
  • Nari (Obi-Wan Kenobi series)
  • The Grand Inquisitor (Rebels)
  • All of the Inquisitors (Rebels, Jedi: Fallen Order)

As you can see, some of the survivors didn’t keep on the Jedi path, instead either turning to the dark side as Vader’s Jedi hunters, or someplace in between seeking more power after being disillusioned with the former Order.

But either way, their survival has started to play a larger role in the Galaxy than anyone might have guessed. Some of them have even reappeared after the original trilogy, with their stories either beginning or continuing, so their fates are still unknown.