NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


What does the winner of the Nations League Final Four get and what is the prize?

The 2022/23 winner, who would be the third champion since the tournament’s introduction, and would get a juicy reward for lifting the Nations League trophy.

France will not revalidate the Nations League won last year.

The Nations League faces a new Final Four in a few months. In 2023, the four teams to have topped their groups in the qualifying phase will meet in the Netherlands with the aim of winning this new trophy. France is the current champion, but it will not be able to fight to retain the title after a disappointing campaign.

With the Gauls and Portugal as the only champions so far, the UEFA competition is one of the most coveted prizes. Not only at a sporting level, but also financially. On this occasion, both the champion and the runner-up will pocket a tasty amount for their achievements in the Nations League.

What is the Nations League prize money?

First of all, it should be noted that all the teams that play in the League of Nations receive solidarity payments. In League A, the amount is €1,500,000, in B, €1,000,000, in C, €750,000 and in D, €500,000. In addition, the champions of each group will receive an extra amount that, again, varies depending on which level they sit.

In this case, the payment is lower, since it ranges from €750,000 to €250,000. This represents a 50% increase in the amounts they receive, as announced by UEFA. In addition, a fundamental detail must be taken into account: the prize that is awarded to both the winner and the runner-up of the competition.

The French players, champions of the Nations League.
Full screen
The French players, champions of the Nations League.FRANCK FIFEAFP

In the case of the winning squad of the tournament, the total amount paid is €10.5 million. For its part, the team that takes second position will pocket a total amount of nine million euros, while the third and fourth will take eight and seven million euros, respectively.

What is the sporting prize of the UEFA Nations League?

This is another point of interest. In addition to the monetary reward, the team that manages to win the trophy will also receive a sports reward. In this case, the champion of the Nations League will have a privilege in the qualifying phase for the 2026 World Cup. It will have a group of five teams, instead of the usual six.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?