NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

CORONAVIRUS

Coronavirus: total USA cases and deaths, real-time map, 5 April

Updates on the total number of registered Covid-19 cases, deaths and discharged patients, both in the United States and throughout the world.

Update:
Medical personnel listen to NYC Mayor Bill de Blasio welcoming medical members of the US Navy who have volunteered from across the country to join the USA Armyx92s 44th Medical Brigade at the Jacob K. Javits Center on April 5, 2020 in New York. - The coro
BRYAN R. SMITHAFP

Confirmed US coronavirus cases

As of 02:00 CEST on Monday 6 April (20:00 EDT, 17:00 PDT on Sunday 5 April), there had been a total of 335,524 confirmed cases of coronavirus in the US, with 9,619 deaths. 17,448 people in the country have officially recovered after contracting Covid-19.

Worldwide real-time coronavirus map

Click here if the map doesn't automatically appear. (Map created and hosted by Johns Hopkins University Whiting School of Engineering, our thanks to them.) 

Worldwide coronavirus cases

The total number of confirmed coronavirus cases worldwide at the above time stood at 1,270,069. In total, 69,374 people have died from Covid-19, while 260,012 have recovered from the disease.

Cashiers wear face masks as they stand behind newly installed plexiglass barriers for protection in a liquor store amid the coronavirus pandemic on April 4, 2020 in Los Angeles, California.
Full screen
Cashiers wear face masks as they stand behind newly installed plexiglass barriers for protection in a liquor store amid the coronavirus pandemic on April 4, 2020 in Los Angeles, California.MARIO TAMAAFP

Live coverage of the coronavirus pandemic

You can stay up-to-date with the latest developments in the Covid-19 pandemic by following our daily live blog.

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?