GAMING NEWS

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War open beta on PS4, Xbox, PC - how to access

Treyarch and Activision's highly-anticipated war game is already available to try in beta for some consoles. Check out all the dates here.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War open beta on PS4, Xbox, PC - how to access

Activision and Treyarch have detailed everything we need to know for the beta of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is released. Access to the eagerly awaited title, which will officially arrive on consoles and PCs mid-November, will offer players on various platforms the opportunity to play a trial version before its launch. And now we know the exact dates and times, allowing us to clear our schedules.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War - dates and times of open beta

The beta program is rolled out to gamers over two weekends, starting on 8 October for PS4 and 15 October for Xbox One and PC, although those with the digital pre-order will get into battle first.

Here are the key dates and times:

PS4 Early Access (with pre-order): from 8 October at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 19:00 CEST and will run until the same time on 12 October.

PS4 Open Beta (without pre-order): from 10:00 PT 10 October

Xbox One and PC Early Access (with pre-order): from 15 October at 10:00 PT until 10:00 PT on 19 October (requires Xbox Live GOLD or Battle.net account)

All platforms Open Access: from 10:00 PT on 17 October

Want to see a trailer to get you in the mood? Sure you do...

How to pre-order

Pre-order for PS4

Pre-order for Xbox One

Pre-order for PC

Boom!

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War - the campaign

As Activisions says: ‘Nothing is ever as it seems, as Raven Software brings a gripping single-player Campaign where players will come face-to-face with historical figures and hard truths, as they battle around the globe through iconic locales like East Berlin, Vietnam, Turkey, Soviet KGB headquarters, and more.’

There will be three themed packs available to you on the Ultimate Edition, each one containing an operator skin, a vehicle skin and a weapon blueprint.

I see you!

Every player who reaches level 10 of the beta will receive an exclusive sub-machine gun project when Black Ops Cold War is released.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is scheduled for release globally on 13 November for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC on Battle.net. The PlayStation 5 version is scheduled for release on 13 November but only in the US and Canada, with the rest of the world having to wait until 19 November.