WORLD CUP 2022 QUALIFIERS

Uruguay vs Brazil: World Cup qualifier - how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how to watch the 2022 Qatar World Cup qualifier between Uruguay and Brazil in Montevideo on Tuesday 17 November 2020.

0
Uruguay vs Brazil: World Cup qualifier - how and where to watch - times, TV, online

Uruguay vs Brazil: 2022 World Cup qualifier preview

Brazil, the only team with a 100% record, top a tightly packed group on nine points from three games –just three points ahead of Uruguay, who sit fourth on six points from the same number of matches and having lost just once – last month’s 4-2 defeat to Ecuador. It’s still early days in South American qualifying but both countries must face Argentina in March and so will be keen to take something from this game. You can watch the game live on Fanatiz if you're in the US.

Both were last in action on Friday. Tite’s Brazil edged their meeting with Venezuela thanks to a solitary strike from Roberto Firmino while Uruguay out 0-3 winners in their trip to Colombia with Edinson Cavani, Luis Suárez and Darwin Núñez finding the net to hand coach Óscar Tabárez his 100th win in charge and Colombia their heaviest home defeat in 82 years

Neymar, with a groin strain, was called up but sat out the Venezuela game and will miss this one. Defender Alex Telles makes the trip after returning a negative test for Covid-19 on the eve of the game. As for Uruguay, they suffered a triple blow before the game with Luis Suárez, goalkeeper Rodrigo Múñoz and left-back Matías Viña all testing positive for coronavirus. Goalkeeper Gastón Olveira has been called up to cover for Rodrigo Múñoz. Otherwise, they will be at full strength. Overseeing the game will be Chilean match official, Roberto Tobar.

What time does Uruguay vs Brazil kick off?

The 2022 World Cup qualifying match between Uruguay and Brazil will kick off at Estadio Centenario, Montevideo, Uruguay on Tuesday 17 November 2020 at the local time of 20:00 hours (UYT).

That's 23:00 hours in the UK, 18:00 in New York, 15:00 in Los Angeles; or 00:00 in Spain / 02:00 in Qatar on Wednesday 18 November.

You can check here what time the match starts wherever you are in the world.

How can I watch Uruguay - Brazil?

Unfortunately, this match will not be shown live in Spain or the United Kingdom but in the United States and Uruguay, the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Uruguay vs Brazil. The game is also available on online streaming service Fanatiz.

USA: Fanatiz USA, FITE

Uruguay: VTV Uruguay

If you’re elsewhere in the world you can find out who will be broadcasting Uruguay - Brazil here.

Uruguay vs Brazil: AS English live coverage

You can also follow our live text commentary, with all the key statistics, right here on AS English. We will be building up to the match throughout the day before giving you a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.