NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Falcon and Winter Soldier: how many episodes and when will they be released?

The new Marvel Studios series is now on Disney+ and we tell you everything you need to know about this new MCU story.

Falcon and Winter Soldier: how many episodes and when will they be released?

Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Marvel Studios' new series as part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), premiered on Friday 19 March 2021 exclusively on Disney+, Disney's streaming platform that includes content from Marvel, Star Wars, Disney, Fox, National Geographic and much more.

With this, Marvel Studios sees its second series based on the MCU after the premiere earlier this year of WandaVision and will follow these in June with Loki, the god of mischief and brother of Thor, while other productions are in development. But what can we expect from the new series centred on Falcon/Sam Wilson and Winter Soldier/Bucky Barnes?

Falcon and the Winter Soldier: episode dates and times

The great news is that if you’re reading this then the new series of Falcon and the Winter Soldier It’s already available! It premiered with its first episode at 10 a.m. on Friday 19 March on Disney+, and did not disappoint, with a number of subtle winks in the direction of Marvel and Captain American history.

There are six episodes already lined up for the series that will run until Friday 23 April, a new episode being released every week. The episodes of this new series will be 45-55 minutes long and will tell us about the new adventures of Sam and Bucky. Before watching, you may need a recap.

As the official website informs us:

The show sees Captain America's two best mates — wise-cracking pararescue Sam Wilson (Mackie) and genetically enhanced super-soldier from World War II Bucky Barnes (Stan) — stomach each other long enough to face a global crisis involving a masked militia group and one Helmut Zemo (Daniel Brühl), the big bad from 2016's Captain America: Civil War.

As it happens, head writer Malcolm Spellman points to a scene from that film as "the moment this show was born." Fans know it well: a cramped Bucky in the back of an old Volkswagen Beetle asking Sam, "Can you move your seat up?" Kevin Feige, president of Marvel Studios, also looks to the duo's battle with Spider-Man later in Civil War, which offered an opportunity for more banter. "They're so funny," Feige says. "Those are the two moments that we [at Marvel Studios] would watch and go, 'I want to watch that! I want to watch them together more!'"

Below is the list of episodes and their release dates:

Episode 1 - 19 March 2021

Episode 2 - 26 March 2021

Episode 3 - 2 April 2021

Episode 4 - 9 April 2021

Episode 5 - 16 April 2021

Episode 6 - 23 April 2021

Recently, it was confirmed that the events of Falcon and the Winter Soldier take place six months after the end of Avengers Endgame, which is several months after WandaVision and about two months before Spider-Man: Far From Home, the closest MCU productions on a narrative level.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?