Trending topics Más temas
Georgia GEO
1
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia 42',Levan Shengelia 93'
Spain ESP
2
Ferrán Torres 55',Dani Olmo 91'
Finished

2022 WORLD CUP QUALIFYING

Georgia vs Spain: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

All the information you need on how and where to watch Georgia host Spain in 2022 World Cup qualifying Group B on Sunday evening.

0
Georgia vs Spain: how and where to watch - times, TV, online

Follow Georgia vs Spain live

Georgia vs Spain: 2022 World Cup qualifying preview

After opening up with a disappointing 1-1 home draw with Greece, Spain will be looking to kickstart their bid to reach the 2022 World Cup when they visit Georgia on matchday two of qualifying Group B on Sunday.

Anastosios Bakasetas’ penalty cancelled out Álvaro Morata’s goal at Granada’s Estadio Nuevo Los Cármenes on Thursday, as the Spaniards failed to win their first game in a qualifying campaign since September 2004.

Meanwhile, Georgia went down 1-0 to Sweden, who are the group’s early leaders.

Although Spain beat the Georgians home and away in qualifying for the 2014 World Cup, La Roja were on the losing side the last time the teams met, Tornike Okriashvili’s first-half goal handing the underdogs a surprise friendly win in Madrid in June 2016.

What time does Georgia vs Spain kick off?

The 2022 World Cup qualifying Group B fixture between Georgia and Spain will kick off at Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena, Tbilisi, on Sunday 28 March 2021 at the local time of 21:00 (GET).

Spain (CEST): 18:00

UK (BST): 17:00

US (EDT): 12:00

US (PDT): 09:00

Find out what time Georgia vs Spain starts where you are in the world.

How can I watch Georgia vs Spain?

In Spain, the UK and the US, the following television channels and online services will be broadcasting Georgia vs Spain:

Spain: TVE La 1, fuboTV España

UK: Sky Sports Premier League, SKY GO Extra

US: TUDN.com, ESPN+, TUDNxtra, TUDN App

Find out who is showing Georgia vs Spain elsewhere in the world.

Georgia vs Spain: live AS English coverage

You’ll also be able to follow live-text coverage of Georgia vs Spain right here at AS English. We'll be building up to the game in Tbilisi from about an hour ahead of kick-off, before taking you through the action as it unfolds.

Standings

Grupo B PT PJ PG PE PP
1 3 1 1 0 0
2 1 1 0 1 0
3 1 1 0 1 0
4 0 0 0 0 0
5 0 1 0 0 1
Grupo B PT PJ PG PE PP
1 3 1 1 0 0
2 1 1 0 1 0
3 1 1 0 1 0
4 0 0 0 0 0
5 0 1 0 0 1