Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

Ballon d'Or

Ballon d'Or 2021: How many votes did Messi get? Full voting ranking

Messi picked up his seventh Ballon D’Or in Paris on Monday night – an achievement that may never be surpassed. We look at how many votes each candidate received.

Ballon d'Or 2021: How many votes did Messi get? Full voting ranking

Lionel Messi now has the task of finding space on his mantelpiece for yet another Ballon d'Orhe picked up his seventh award at Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris on Monday night, a record and a feat we may never see the likes of again. Joining Messi on the podium were Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski and Chelsea’s Jorginho – all three were streets ahead of the rest in voting as we can see in the results below.

Pedri wins the Kopa award

How much is the Ballon d’Or worth?

2021 Ballon d'Or: how does the voting process work?

Here is a full breakdown of the voting

1. Lionel Messi (Barcelona/PSG) 613 points

2. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) 580 points

3. Jorginho (Chelsea) 460 points

4. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid) 239 points

5. N'Golo Kanté (Chelsea) 186 points

6. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus/Manchester United) 178 points

7. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) 121 points

8. Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) 73 points

9. Kylian Mbappé (PSG) 58 points

10. Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan, PSG) 36 points

11. Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund) 33 points

12. Romelu Lukaku (AC Milan, Chelsea) 26 points

13. Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus) 26 points.

14. Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus) 18 points

15. Raheem Sterling (Manchester City) 10 points

16. Neymar (PSG) 9 points

17. Luis Suárez (Atlético Madrid) 8 points

18. Simon Kjaer (AC Milan) 8 points

19. Mason Mount (Chelsea) 7 points

20. Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City) 7 points

21. Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United) 6 points
Lautaro Martínez (Inter Milan) 6 points

23. Harry Kane (Tottenham) 4 points

24. Pedri (Barcelona) 3 points

25. Phil Foden (Manchester City) 2 points

26. Nicolò Barella (Inter Milan) 1 point
Ruben Dias (Manchester City) 1 point
Gerard Moreno (Villarreal) 1 point

29. César Azpilicueta (Chelsea) 0 points
Luka Modric (Real Madrid) 0 points