Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

US NEWS

Bank opening hours on New Year’s Eve and Day: Bank of America, Citi, Wells Fargo, JP Morgan, Goldman Sachs

Banks will be closed on New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. Here is when they will reopen.

Bank of America tiene más cierres programados para 2024. Aquí la lista de sucursales que cierran en los primeros meses del año.
NACHO DOCEREUTERS

New Year’s Day is a public holiday in the United States, meaning many shops and services will be closed, including banks. With New Year’s Eve falling on a Sunday and New Year’s Day taking place on Monday, banks will reopen on Tuesday, 2 January. However, if you need to carry out any transactions on New Year’s Eve or Day, you can use an ATM or online banking service most banks offer.

Please note that the Federal Reserve will also be closed until the New Year, so any online money transfers between banks will not be processed until the next business day.

Will banks be open on Saturday, December 30?

Your last day to conduct any banking business that requires a trip to a branch is Saturday, December 30. However, calling ahead can ensure your trip is worthwhile, and be aware that some branches may close earlier.

Federal Reserve Holidays in 2024

Below is the list of all Federal Reserve holidays impacting bank customers in 2024. All banks depend on the Federal Reserve for transactions and thus follow the same holiday schedule.

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1
  • Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr:  Monday, January 15
  • Washington's Birthday:  Monday, February 19
  • Memorial Day: Monday May 27
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day: Wednesday, June 19
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2
  • Columbus Day: Monday, October 14
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 28
  • Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25

Plan accordingly.