NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

HOLY WEEK 2022

Pope Francis’ Easter Sunday Holy Mass, Urbi et Orbi blessing: times and how to watch online

Pope Francis will hold Easter Sunday Holy Mass in the Vatican on Sunday 17 April 2022, before delivering his traditional Urbi et Orbi message.

Update:
VATICAN CITY, VATICAN - APRIL 15: Pope Francis leads the Way of the Cross, Via Crucis at Rome's Colosseum, on April 15, 2022 in Rome, Italy. The traditional Via Crucis returned on Good Friday evening to the Colosseum in Rome for the first time since 2019, a hiatus of nearly three years. The highlight of the meditations came in the 13th Station, which saw two women carry the cross together: Albina hails from Russia and Irina from Ukraine. (Photo by Alessandra Benedetti - Corbis/Corbis via Getty Images)
Alessandra Benedetti - CorbisGetty

Easter Sunday, 17 April 2022: Holy Mass and Urbi et Orbi blessing

The 2022 Holy Week celebrations in the Vatican will see Pope Francis hold the Easter Sunday Holy Mass, before delivering his traditional Urbi et Orbi blessing.

Easter Sunday Holy Mass

The service will take place in St Peter’s Square at 10am CEST.

Easter Sunday Holy Mass: world times

In the US, the Easter Sunday Holy Mass will begin at 4am ET and 1am PT. In the UK, the event gets going at 9am (BST).

Find out what time the Easter Sunday Holy Mass begins wherever you are in the world.

Pope Francis’ Urbi et Orbi blessing

Pope Francis will offer his Urbi et Orbi message from the central balcony of St Peter’s Basilica at 12 noon CEST.

Urbi et Orbi blessing: world times

In the US, the blessing is at 6am ET and 3am PT. In the UK, it’s at 11am.

Find out what time the Urbi et Orbi blessing begins where you are.

Watch the Easter Sunday 2022 events online

The Vatican News YouTube channel will have live video of both the Easter Sunday Holy Mass and the Urbi et Orbi messsage:

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?