Gaming Club
Sign in


A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms has confirmed how many seasons it will have

George R.R. Martin is about to get another HBO heavy hitter show with A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms, and the network just confirmed how long it’ll be.

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms juego de tronos targaryen lannister dragones poniente boda roja stark libros cancion de hielo y fuego Georde rr martin la casa del dragon 2 series hbo

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms is one of the most anticipated Game of Thrones spin-off series, and although hardly any details about the cast, filming or its possible release date have been shared after its announcement, Francesca Orsi from HBO has revealed a very interesting detail about it: the plan is to have 3 seasons and follow a release date cadence of one a year.

The main and most logical reason is that the series will focus on the 3 books by written by George R.R. Martin in the Tales of Dunk and Egg series: The Hedge Knight (1998), The Sworn Sword (2003) and The Mystery Knight (2010). The events that occurred in the plot of these books were gathered in the one that shares its name with the series in question. Orsi has not given clues about a release window but did reveal that it could be sooner than we thought, because “there’s not so much VFX” as in The House of the Dragon.

Juego de Tronos
Full screen

Where to see Game of Thrones and The House of the Dragon

As is to be expected, both series are available exclusively on HBO. Game of Thrones aired between 2011 and 2019, a period of time in which we enjoyed up to 73 episodes divided into 8 seasons. For its part, The House of the Dragon is a spin-off series that mainly explores the House of Targaryens many years before the original series. It consists so far of a single season that is broken down into 10 episodes, although Season 2 is already in production and soon we will have news about it..

Source | HBO’s Francesca Orsi; via ComicBook


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?