In which order to play Tomb Raider: all the games of the Lara Croft sagas

We compile all the video games starring the intrepid and resourceful Lara Croft through her three great sagas, from her beginnings to the most recent ones.

Since its beginnings, Tomb Raider practically became an icon of video game culture, even crossing the medium to star in series, movies, video clips, merchandising, comics and more. With the aim of revolutionizing three-dimensional action and platform adventures, Core Design and Eidos Interactive completed in 1996 a first installment that became a true benchmark of the genre. The franchise started with the classic Tomb Raider to give way to a handful of sequels that kept the puzzles and platforms as the central axis of their adventures. From then on, numerous installments followed in the most varied platforms, giving rise to three sagas of Lara Croft video games that we detail below so that you can play the Tomb Raider titles in order:

Chronological order the Tomb Raider sagas

To play all the Tomb Raider titles you have to take into account that currently there are three sagas starring Lara Croft. Here we show you the list of all the titles in order to know their history from start to finish:

Order of the classic Tomb Raider saga

  1. Tomb Raider (1996): PlayStation, Game Boy Color, PC and Saturn
  2. Tomb Raider: The Curse of the Sword (2001): Game Boy Color
  3. Tomb Raider II (1997): PC and PlayStation
  4. Tomb Raider III: Adventures of Lara Croft (1998): PC and PlayStation
  5. Tomb Raider III: The Lost Artifact (2000): PC, PlayStation and PlayStation 2
  6. Tomb Raider: The Last Revelation (1999): PC, PlayStation 2 and Dreamcast
  7. Tomb Raider: Chronicles (2000): PC, PlayStation 2 and Dreamcast
  8. Tomb Raider: The Angel of Darkness (2003): PC and PlayStation 2
  9. Tomb Raider: The Prophecy (2002): Game Boy Advance

Order of the Legend of Tomb Raider saga

After a notable burnout of the franchise, those responsible decided to reset the franchise with a remake of the original and giving Lara Croft a new origin and personality. Even, two dual-stick shooter-style spin-offs were released.

  1. Tomb Raider Anniversary (2007): PC, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, PSP, Xbox 360 and Wii
  2. Tomb Raider Legend (2006): PC, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, PSP, Xbox, Xbox 360, GameCube, Nintendo DS and Game Boy Advance
  3. Tomb Raider Underworld (2008): PC, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Wii and Nintendo DS
  4. Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light (2010): PC, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, Switch, Stadia, iOS and Android
  5. Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris (2014): PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, Switch and Stadia

Order of the Tomb Raider reboot saga

Faced with the exhaustion of the formula of recent years, Crystal Dynamics bet, again, for a new reboot, this time, with a Lara Croft more human than ever through a journey of personal discovery that would make her a true survivor.

  1. Tomb Raider (2013): PC, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Stadia
  2. Rise of the Tomb Raider (2015): PC, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Stadia
  3. Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018): PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Stadia