NewslettersSign inAPP
españaESPAÑAargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAméxicoMÉXICOperúPERÚusa latinoUSA LATINOaméricaAMÉRICA

NFL

NFL schedule 22/23: preseason, regular season, playoffs, Super Bowl, draft

The National Football League announced exciting matchups between popular teams that football fans can look forward to in the 2022-23 season.

Gidget Alikpala
Update:
The National Football League has announced some exciting matchups between popular teams that football fans can look forward to in the 2022-23 season.

The NFL had been whetting the appetite of football fans by giving them a peek at some of the thrilling matchups that had already been set for the 2022-23 season, and now they have finally released the full schedule for the year.

The 103rd NFL season will begin on September 8, 2022, with defending champions the Los Angeles Rams hosting the NFL Kickoff Game against the Buffalo Bills. The season will play out over 18 weeks, with each of the teams participating in 17 games, with one bye week.

The league earlier announced the games to be held on Christmas Day, as well as some other showcase matchups. The regular season will run until Jan. 8, 2023.

The playoffs will kick off on Jan. 14 with the Wild-Card round, and will culminate in Super Bowl LVII, which is scheduled for Feb. 12. The championship game will take place at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

As it has been the past years, the all-star Pro Bowl game will be held before the Super Bowl. This season it is set for Feb. 5, and the matchup will be held at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.

NFL 2022-23 season schedule

Aug. 4, Thursday- preseason games begin with Pro Football Hall of Fame Game

NFL 2022-23 showcase regular season games

Sept. 8, Thursday- NFL Kickoff Game: Buffalo Bills @ Los Angeles Rams

Sept. 19, Monday

TEAMSTIME
Tennessee Titans vs. Buffalo Bills7:15 p.m. ET / 4:15 p.m. PT
Minnesota Vikings vs. Philadelphia Eagles8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT

Nov. 13, Sunday

Green Bay Packers vs. Dallas Cowboys 4:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. PT

Dec. 25, Sunday

Denver Broncos vs. Los Angeles Rams 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT

NFL 2022-23 postseason games

Jan. 14, Saturday- Start of playoffs

Feb. 5, Sunday- Pro Bowl, Camping World Stadium, Orlando, Florida

Feb. 12, Sunday- Super Bowl LVII, State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Arizona

NFL Draft

April 27-29, 2023- Kansas City, Missouri

NFL 2022-23 season: Full schedule

The full NFL schedule was released Thursday night, and you can check out your favorite team’s games for the NFL 2022-23 season here.

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?