NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

ATHLETICS

Allyson Felix in the WCH Oregon22: what disciplines is she competing in? Schedule, dates and times

Allyson Felix will be capping her illustrious career at the World Athletics Championships Oregon22 with a chance to extend her record to 14 gold medals.

Update:
Allyson Felix will be capping her illustrious career at the World Athletics Championships Oregon22 with a chance to extend her record to 14 gold medals.
ANDY LYONSAFP

Living legend Allyson Felix will be capping her illustrious career with an appearance at the World Athletics Championships Oregon22 and an opportunity to extend her haul of gold medals to 14.

The most bemedaled American in the history of track and field had announced that she will retire from athletics after the 2022 season. The World Championships will therefore serve as a platform to see the most successful female track and field Olympian in action, maybe for the last time. The 36-year-old is a seven-time Olympic gold medalist.

Team USA had announced that Felix will be competing in the mixed 4x400m relay. This gives her an opportunity to add to her tally of 13 golds and 18 total medals at the World Athletics Championships, the highest number that any athlete has achieved, male or female.

The Championships will be held for the very first time in the United States from July 15 to July 22, so Felix will be competing in her last Worlds on home soil.

How to watch Allyson Felix in WCH Oregon22

  • Event: Mixed 4x400m relay
  • Date: Friday, July 15
  • Time: Heats- 2:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. PT
  • Time: Final- 10:50 p.m. ET / 7:50 p.m. PT
  • Venue: Hayward Field, University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon
  • TV: CNBC
  • Streaming: NBC Sports, Peacock
Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?