NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


2023 Women’s World Cup tickets go on sale: prices, where to buy

FIFA has announced the opening of the first phase of ticket sales for the 2023 Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

FIFA has announced the opening of the first phase of ticket sales for the 2023 Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

FIFA, global soccer’s governing body, has announced that the opening phase of ticket sales for the 2023 Women’s World Cup is now open.

Only ticket packages available for now

In this initial period, soccer fans will only be able to buy multi-game ticket packages for the tournament, which is to be held in Australia and New Zealand in July and August. What’s more, priority will be given to those who make their purchase using a card operated by VISA, a FIFA sponsor.

From Thursday 6 to Wednesday 12 October, ticket packages will be on sale exclusively to VISA card holders. They will then be made available to the general public from Thursday 13 to Friday 21 October.

Available World Cup ticket packages:

  • One Stadium Super Pass: all matches at a single stadium
  • One Stadium Flexi Pass: two or three matches at a single stadium
  • Home Team Pass: all group-stage games involving either Australia or New Zealand

Single match tickets to go on sale later in October

In phase two of the ticket sales process, single match tickets will go on sale shortly after the World Cup draw, which is to be held in Auckland, New Zealand, on 22 October. As in phase one, there will be a pre-sale period that’s only for VISA users, running from Tuesday 25 to Monday 31 October.

Tickets will then be available for purchase by all fans from Tuesday 1 November. This sales period will last until Friday 3 March 2023.

Final phase kicks off in April

On Tuesday 11 April, a final, ‘last-minute’ sales phase will begin, continuing until the end of the tournament. It will be open to all card holders throughout.

World Cup tickets: prices (in Aus dollars unless otherwise noted)

Tickets are split into Categories 1, 2 and 3, with Category 1 the most expensive. Group-stage tickets range from $20 for an adult/$10 for a child, to $60/$30 (except the opening games in each country, which are priced between $30/$15 and $80/$40).

Last-16 games cost between $30/$15 and $60/$30; the quarter-finals go from $30/$15 to $80/$40; the semi-finals are priced between $30/$15 and $100/$50; and the final costs from $40/$20 to $120/$60.

In Australia, a One Stadium Super Pass costs between $100/$50 and $340/$170, while a Home Team Pass starts at $70/$35 and rises to $200/$100. In New Zealand, a One Stadium Super Pass is between $100/$50 and $520/$260. A Home Team Pass is $70/$35 to $200/$100.*

The price of a One Stadium Flexi Pass depends on whether you choose to go to two or three games. More information on Flexi Pass pricing is in this FIFA explainer. You’ll also find further general info on ticket prices on this FIFA page.

*Prices for New Zealand One Stadium Super Pass and Home Team Pass in NZ dollars

The US are the World Cup holders.
Full screen
The US are the World Cup holders.BRUCE BENNETTAFP

Where to buy tickets

Depending on where you live, you can buy 2023 World Cup tickets online using the following FIFA portals:

2023 Women’s World Cup: key info

The 2023 Women’s World Cup, which will be the ninth edition of the tournament, kicks off on 20 July 2023, and concludes with the final in Sydney on 20 August. So far, 27 of the total of 32 teams have qualified for the event. They are:

  • Australia (as hosts)
  • New Zealand (as hosts)
  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Morocco
  • Netherlands
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Philippines
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United States
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia

The remaining five World Cup slots are to be decided in UEFA’s 10-team qualification playoffs in October, and in February’s inter-confederation playoffs.

The US are the tournament holders, after beating the Netherlands 2-0 in the final at France 2019 to lift their second straight world title, and their fourth overall.


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?