Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

MLS PLAYOFFS

MLS 2023 Conference semifinals: teams, dates and kick-off times confirmed

Eight teams remain in contention for the 2023 MLS Cup with the match-ups in both Eastern and Western Conferences now confirmed.

Estados UnidosUpdate:
Semifinales de Conferencia en Playoffs de MLS 2023: Partidos, horarios y más
Joseph MaioranaUSA TODAY Sports via Reuters Con

And then there were eight. After all the controversial ‘Best of Three’ series concluded on Sunday, Columbus Crew became the final side to clinch a berth in the next stage after eliminating Atlanta United in Game 3.

Earlier over the weekend, Houston Dynamo advanced at the expense of Real Salt Lake with Seattle Sounders edging past FC Dallas to stake their places in the semifinals in the the Western Conference.

Earlier in the East, Philadelphia Union sent New England Revolution packing with Orlando City, LAFC, Sporting KC or FC Cincinnati previously eliminating Nashville SC, Vancouver Whitecaps, St. Louis City SC and NYRB respectively.

LAFC se está quedando sin opciones de ganar la Conferencia Oeste
Full screen
Carlos Vela #10 of Los Angeles FC and Alejandro Bedoya #11 of Philadelphia Union TIM NWACHUKWUAFP

As of the next stage, it’s do or die over 90 or 120 minutes with everything to be decided in a single match with extra time and a penalty shoot out set to be used to decide the outcome in case of a tie.

Dates and times for Conference Semifinals

East

25 November: Orlando City - Columbus Crew — Exploria Stadium — 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT).
25 November: FC Cincinnati - Philadelphia Union — TQL Stadium — 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT).

West

26 November: Houston Dynamo - Sporting KC — Shell Energy Stadium — 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT) .
26 November: Seattle Sounders - LAFC — Lumen Field — 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT).

2023 MLS Cup will be staged on 9 December with the game set to be staged at the home of the highest placed side in the regular season.