NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Cristiano has now scored against all of the 31 top flight teams he has faced

After finding the target against Alavés at Mendizorroza, Cristiano Ronaldo has now scored against each of the 31 top flight teams he has played against with Real Madrid.
Jamaica vs USA: Gold Cup live

Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates his goal against Alavés at Mendizorroza.

Legia Warsaw - Real Madrid

Scored against every LaLiga team

It's taken him just over seven years, but as from today, Cristiano Ronaldo has scored at least once, against all of the 31 First Division clubs he has faced with Real Madrid.

Alavés completes the list

Cristiano scores his second of the afternoon against Alavés
Full screen
Cristiano scores his second of the afternoon against AlavésADRIÁN RUIZ DE HIERROEFE

And just like his first LaLiga goal (against Deportivo in August 2009), it came from the penalty spot. Cristiano added Alavés to his hit list of top flight victims at Mendizorroza this afternooN, going on to round off the afternoon by hitting a hat trick. The Vitoria-Gasteiz-based outfit is the 31st team which has conceded from the Madrid No.7.

Raúl, the record holder

Other players to have achieved a 'full house' against top division opposition are Hugo Sánchez, who scored against 33 different clubs and Luis Aragonés, who like Cristiano scored against 31 of the teams he faced. The record is held by Raúl - 34 from 34.

Messi in close pursuit

Barça's Leo Messi is also close to registering a clean sweep - and overtaking Raúl - Las Palmas are the only club he has yet to find the net against, if he can get on the score sheet against the islanders in the Week 18 meeting at Camp Nou, or when the two team meet on the penultimate day in Gran Canaria, he will have scored against all 35 of the top flight teams he has faced.

All 31 of the LaLiga teams Cristiano has scored against:

Sevilla, Getafe, Atlético de Madrid, Barcelona, Athletic Club, Málaga , Celta, Levante, Espanyol, Villarreal, Granada, Rayo Vallecano, Osasuna, Real Sociedad, Deportivo de la Coruña, Valencia, Elche, Zaragoza, Almería, Mallorca, Racing de Santander, Xerez, Eibar, Valladolid, Betis, Hércules, Sporting Gijón, Córdoba, Las Palmas, Tenerife, Alavés.



To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?