Los 40 USA
Sign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Juan Mata's Common Goal initiative continues to grow

Common Goal proposes that footballers donate 1% of their salary to the cause and now boasts more than 30 players and the head of UEFA in the ranks.

El futbolista del Manchester United, Juan Mata, triunfa con su fundación, Common Goals.
Common Goals

Transform your industry, change the world is the motto of Common Goal, the charitable movement founded by Manchester United player Juan Mata with the Spanish midfielder being the first to pledge 1% of his salary to the initiative and inviting fellow professionals to do the same.

Juan Mata's Common Goal initiative continues to grow

The income generated will then in turn be used to football related charities in underprivileged regions of the world. 1% of a professional footballer's salary in 2017 may not affect their individual lives but could change the world for those less fortunate.

Since it's launch in August the number of player signing up for the cause has grown with the organisation creating a "Class of 2017" gallery showcasing those who are part of Common Goal which includes the likes of Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Bayern Munich's Matt Hummels and even the head of UEFA Aleksander Ceferin.

The women's game is also well represented with the likes of Spanish players Vero Boquete (PSG) and Olga García (Barcelona) signing up and joining the initiative

The full list of Common Goal members are:

Olga García (Barcelona), Bruno Saltor (Brighton), Ana Cate (Stjarnan), Alexander Esswein (Hertha Berlín), Matt Hummels (Bayern Munich), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride), Charlie Daniels (Bournemouth), Heather O'Reilly (Arsenal), Alex Rúnarsson (Nordsjaelland), Alberto Prada (Wiener Neustadt), Pauline Bremer (Manchester City), Bokang Mothoana (Union Sportive Monastir), Alfie Mawson (Swansea City), Hasan Ali Kaldirim (Fenerbahçe), Julian Nagelsmann (entrenador del Hoffenheim), Borja Lasso (Sevilla), Shinji Kagawa (Borussia Dortmund), Giuliano Modica (Kaiserslautern), Nicole Regnier (América de Cali), Dennis Aogo (Stuttgart), Megan Rapinoe (Seattle Reign), Daniel Divadi (Wolfsburgo), David Accam (Chicago Fire), Vero Boquete (PSG), Duncan Watmore (Sunderland), Alex Brosque (Sydney), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Tessel Middag (Manchester City), Juan Mata (Manchester United), Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City), Serge Gnabry (Hoffenheim), Jean Sseninde (Crystal Palace), Chris Wondolowski (San José Earthquakes) y Aleksander Ceferin (UEFA president).

Full classification
Upcoming matches