Aspas handled the ball for the equaliser against Barcelona
According to our resident ref Iturralde González Celta's second goal shouldn't have stood.
None of the Barcelona players protested, but Iago Aspas' goal in the 82nd minute to make it 2-2 in the LaLiga game at Balaídos on Tuesday evening shouldn't have stood. The Celta striker pushed the ball home with his left forearm, but nobody spotted it (apart from him).
Aspas sneaked ahead of Ter Stegen to meet a perfect cross from Emre Mor on the left flank, hit the ball with his left foot only to see it rebound back from Ter Stegen into his abdomen, whereupon he bundled it home with his forearm, with the arm moving positively towards the ball.
No Barcelona protest
Former referee Iturralde González, talking on radio show Carrusel Deportive said: "He's handled it. Yes. Completely deliberate. It's a handball, and not a single Barcelona player protests. Nobody saw it. He moves the hand".
Recommended in English
- US NEWS Child tax credit 2022: why did families only receive payments for six months?
- NFL Five takeaways from NFL playoffs divisional round: Rodgers, Mahomes...
- NFL San Francisco 49ers vs LA Rams: schedule, TV channel and where to watch live the NFC Conference finals
- WORLD NEWS Earthquakes in Israel: what magnitude were they and what are the consequences?
- Barcelona Barcelona have one week to complete two signings
- NFL Tom Brady too upset about Bucs' playoff exit to consider future