NewslettersSign inAPP
españaESPAÑAargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAméxicoMÉXICOperúPERÚusa latinoUSA LATINOaméricaAMÉRICA

CELTA-BARCELONA

Aspas handled the ball for the equaliser against Barcelona

According to our resident ref Iturralde González Celta's second goal shouldn't have stood.

Update:
Aspas handled the ball for the equaliser against Barcelona

None of the Barcelona players protested, but Iago Aspas' goal in the 82nd minute to make it 2-2 in the LaLiga game at Balaídos on Tuesday evening shouldn't have stood. The Celta striker pushed the ball home with his left forearm, but nobody spotted it (apart from him).

Aspas sneaked ahead of Ter Stegen to meet a perfect cross from Emre Mor on the left flank, hit the ball with his left foot only to see it rebound back from Ter Stegen into his abdomen, whereupon he bundled it home with his forearm, with the arm moving positively towards the ball.

No Barcelona protest

Former referee Iturralde González, talking on radio show Carrusel Deportive said: "He's handled it. Yes. Completely deliberate. It's a handball, and not a single Barcelona player protests. Nobody saw it. He moves the hand".

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?