PLAYSTATION

How to download Ratchet & Clank for free on PS4 & PS5: dates, times & availability

Check how to download Ratchet & Clank as part of the PlayStation Play at Home new promotion where Sony will offer discounts and free games for 4 months.

0
free ratchet clank download ps4 ps5

PlayStation is launching once again its Play at Home campaign, an initiative to encourage the community to stay safe during this pandemic era by giving some free games and offering discounts. It was first deployed in April 2020 when the company gave for free two titles like Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey. Now, it's coming back for four months starting in March (the promotion will last until June). Ratchet & Clank is the first free game Sony is giving for free for PS4 and PS5 systems as part of this new promotion. And downloading it is pretty simple.

How to download Ratchet & Clank on PS4 & PS5 for free - Dates and times

Ratchet & Clank, published in 2016, is a reboot of the famous franchise developed by Insomniac Games. The action-adventure game is a great chance for players to prepare for the new installment of the series coming in 11 June as a PS5 exclusive title: Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart.

Users just need to search for the title by typing its name in the PS Store search engine and add the game to their libraries on PS Store. Once it is downloaded, players will keep the game forever on their own digital libraries. And no PS Plus subscription is needed to download and enjoy the game.

Dates and times to download it

As stated by Sony, the game can be downloaded for free from the PlayStation Store starting the following times:

  • March 1 at 8pm PST
  • March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET

The title can be redeemed until:

  • March 31 at 8pm PDT
  • April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.

For the next four months, Sony plans to release some more free games and entertainment offers "to make the next few months a little more fun and enjoyable."