HOLY WEEK 2021

Pope Francis' Good Friday mass in the Vatican: times, how to watch live online

The Good Friday events scheduled in the Vatican on 2 April 2021 are: the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord and the Way of the Cross.

0
Pope Francis' Good Friday mass in the Vatican: times, how to watch live online
Vatican Pool Getty Images

Pope Francis Good Friday mass in the Vatican live: Easter 2021.

Good Friday, 2 April 2021: the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord and the Way of the Cross

As part of Holy Week 2021, Good Friday sees two events take place in the Vatican:

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord will be held at the Altar of the Chair in St Peter's Basilica at 18:00 CEST.

Celebration of the Passion of the Lord: world times

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord will be at 17:00 BST, 12:00 EDT and 09:00 PDT.

Find out what time the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord is happening where you are in the world.

The Way of the Cross

The Way of the Cross will take place in St Peter's Square at 21:00 CEST.

The Way of the Cross: world times

The Way of the Cross will be at at 20:00 BST, 15:00 EDT and 12:00 PDT.

Find out what time the Way of the Cross is scheduled to begin where you are in the world.

Watch the Good Friday events online:

The Vatican News YouTube channel has a live video feed of both the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord and the Way of the Cross: