FOOTBALL

Spain vs Portugal: times, TV & how to watch online

All you need to know on how and where to watch the friendly game between Spain and Portugal at Wanda Metropolitano on June 4th at 1:30 pm EDT / 19:30 pm CEST.

Spain vs. Portugal: times, TV & how to watch online

Spain and Portugal will face each other tonight in Madrid for a friendly match that will serve as preparation for the upcoming Euro Cup to be play this summer. The game will be the 39th time they meet, of which 9 were on a competitive stage, 6 have ended in victories for Portugal, 16 wins for the Spaniards, and 15 draws.

Follow Spain vs Portugal live stream online with AS English.

Figuring out possible squads for the Euros

Portugal is the reigning champ of the Euro Cup competition and will want to revalidate their title. Since they last won the cup, the squad has changed with new faces like Atletico Madrid star Joao Felix and the 2020 Liverpool signing Diogo Jota.

Spain has entirely revamped their team. Their last Euro participation was not a very successful one, having been eliminated by Conte's Italy at the round of 16s. Under new management, the team will have to play the competition without their captain Sergio Ramos out of the final squad because of lack of match fitness.

The teams last played against each other back in October of 2020. However, Portugal might have been the most unlucky as team star Cristiano Ronaldo hit the post in the second half on what could of be the goal that gave the Lusitanians the win.

What time does the Spain vs. Portugal match start?

The friendly match will be played at Wanda Metropolitano in Madrid, Spain, and will kick off at 1:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm CEST on Friday, June 4th. That is 10:30 am PDT and 6:30 pm UK time.

Where can I watch Spain vs. Portugal?

No matter where you are on the planet you can see what channel the match is available on here.

Spain: TVE La 1, fubo TV Spain.

United States: ESPN, fuboTV, TUDN USA, ESPN App, TUDN.com, TUDN App.

United Kingdom: Sky Go Uk, NOW, SKY GO EXTRA, Sky Sports Football.

Is the Spain vs. Portugal game online?

Spain vs. Portugal is available through the rights holders' online platform if they have one. The best option is to check who is showing the game in your country and if they have an online service IOS/Android app to watch it on.

Spain vs. Portugal: AS English live coverage

You can follow our live text commentary, with all the key statistics, here on AS English. We will be building up the match throughout the day before giving you a minute-by-minute account as it unfolds.