SOCCER

Messi's PSG presentation: times, how to watch online

Following his departure from Barcelona, Argentina star Lionel Messi has joined Paris Saint-Germain on an initial two-year contract.

0
Messi's PSG presentation: times, how to watch online
Getty / PSG

Lionel Messi is to be presented by Paris Saint-Germain on Wednesday morning, following confirmation that the former Barcelona captain has joined the Ligue 1 club on a free transfer.

**Follow Messi's PSG presentation live**

Messi pens initial two-year PSG contract

Messi, 34, has signed a two-year deal at PSG, with the option for a third season, and will wear the No. 30 shirt in the French capital.

Speaking to the club’s website, he said: "I am excited to begin a new chapter of my career at Paris Saint-Germain. Everything about the club matches my football ambitions. I know how talented the squad and the coaching staff are here.

"I am determined to help build something special for the club and the fans, and I am looking forward to stepping out onto the pitch at the Parc des Princes."

What time is Messi's PSG presentation?

PSG have announced that a press conference will be held at 11am CEST on Wednesday 11 August at the club’s Parc des Princes home stadium. In the US, that’s 5am EDT and 2am PDT, while in the UK that’s 10am BST.

Find out what time the event starts where you are in the world.

There have been reports that PSG have also booked the Eiffel Tower for Messi’s unveiling, but this has not been confirmed.

How can I watch Messi’s PSG presentation?

Viewers will be able to stream Wednesday's press conference live on PSG TV, the French club have said.

Messi’s presentation live with AS English

You’ll also be able to follow live-text coverage of Messi’s PSG presentation right here at AS English.