NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Where is the MLS All-Star Game 2021 being played? City and stadium

The 2021 MLS All-Star Game will feature a side made up of stars from LIGA MX for the first time in the event's 25-year history.

Where is the MLS All-Star 2021 game 2021 being played?

The 2021 MLS All-Star Game will be the 25th edition of the event, but the first time ever that the MLS side will play an All-Star side from the LIGA MX.

The game was originally scheduled to take place on July 29, 2020, during the 2020 season, but was postponed on May 19, 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The MLS All-Star game was originally played out between all-star teams from the Western and Eastern conferences, before later being contested against European clubs during their preseason tours.

Now the LIGA MX stars will get their first-ever chance to pit themselves against their Northern neighbours, who will have two Mexican stars on their side in the form of LAFC’s Carlos Vela and Javier ‘Chicarito’ Hernandez of the LA Galaxy. There are eight US players on the MLS roster, including Gold Cup heroes Miles Robinson and Matt Turner, with LAFC coach Bob Bradley chosen as the manager to head up the MLS All-Star team.

Cruzl Azul coach Juan Reynoso has been selected to lead the Liga MX All-Stars in their very first MLS All-Star game. Among Reynoso’s 25-man roster are Guillermo Ochoa (América), César Montes (Monterrey), André-Pierre Gignac (Tigres), Ángel Mena (León) and Diego Valdés (Santos).

Where is the 2021 MLS All-Star game being played?

The 2021 All-Star game kicks off at 9pm ET (6pm PT) on Wednesday, 25 August at the Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, home of LAFC. Opened on April 18, 2018 it was the first open-air stadium built in the City of Los Angeles since 1962 and will soon also be home to National Women's Soccer League's Angel City FC.

MLS All-Star game tickets

There are still plenty of tickets available on Ticketmaster (the official MLS Vendor), with prices ranging from $110 to $350. Aside from Ticketmaster, several other vendors have tickets available.

Stubhub: Tickets starting at $88

Vividseats: Tickets starting at $105

Ticket Smarter: Tickes starting at $122

Ticket Liquidator: Tickets starting at $124

Ticket Network: Tickets starting at $121

Where to watch on TV/online

If you can’t make the game, you will be able to catch it on FS1, Univision, TSN and TVA Sports

MLS All-Star Game Rosters

MLS All-Stars

Goalkeepers: Matt Turner (New England Revolution), Pedro Gallese (Orlando City)

Defenders: Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy), Jesus David Murillo (LAFC), Nouhou (Seattle Sounders), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United), Alex Roldan (Seatlle Sounders), James Sands (NYFC), Kai Wagner (Philadelphia Union), Yeimar (Seattle Sounders), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC)

Midfielders: Eduard Atuesta (LAFC), Carles Gil (New England Revolution), Damir Kreilach (Real Salt Lake), Joao Paulo (Seattle Sounders), Emanuel Reynoso (Minnesota United), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders), Lucas Zelarayán (Columbus Crew)

Forwards: Gustavo Bou (New England Revolution), Tajon Buchanan (New England Revolution), Cade Cowell (San Jose Earthquakes), Javier Hernandez (LA Galaxy), Nani (Orlando City), Ricardo Pepi (FC Dallas), Diego Rossi (LAFC), Raúl Ruidíaz (Seattle Sounders), Dániel Sallói (Sporting Kansas City), Carlos Vela (LAFC)

LIGA MX All-Stars

Goalkeepers: Guillermo Ochoa (América), Alfredo Talavera (Pumas), Nahuel Guzmán (UANL)

Defenders: William Tesillo (León), Matheus Dória (Santos), Victor Andrés Guzmán (Tijuana), Jorge Sánchez (América), Salvador Reyes (Puebla), Jesús Gallardo (Monterrey), Pablo Aguilar (Cruz Azul), César Montes (Monterrey) and Juan Escobar (Cruz Azul)

Midfielders: Luis Montes (León), Rubens Sambueza (Toluca), Fernando Gorriarán (Santos), Luis Romo (Cruz Azul), Guido Pizarro (Tigres), Pedro Aquino (América), Ángel Mena (León) and Diego Valdés (Santos)

Forwards: Santiago Muñoz (Santos), Jonathan Rodríguez (Cruz Azul), Alexis Canelo (Toluca), André-Pierre Gignac (Tigres) and Rogelio Funes Mori (Monterrey)


To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?