NFL

NFL week 9 schedule: Rams vs Titans, dates, games, times

The New York Jets and the Indianapolis Colts kick off Week 9 on Thursday, Nov. 4 in what is an exciting NFL game week. Will the Rams win the Titans at home?

0
NFL week 9 schedule: Rams vs Titans, dates, games, times
Carmen Mandato AFP

Week 9 of the regular 2021 NFL season kicks off Thursday, Nov. 4 with the New York Jets and the Indianapolis Colts.

This week brings us many important games, with the most exciting ones on ‘Sunday Night Football’ including the Minnesota Vikings vs Baltimore Ravens, Cleveland Browns vs Cincinnati Bengals, Green Bay Packers vs Kansas City Chiefs, Arizona Cardinals vs San Francisco 49ers and Tennessee Titans vs Los Angeles Rams.

Wrapping up Week 9 will be The Chicago Bears and Pittsburgh Steelers on 'Monday Night Football' on Nov. 8.

Highlight of the Week: Rams host the Titans

And in what is the highlight of the weekend, the Rams (7-1), go up against the Titans (6-2) on Sunday, Nov. 7 at SoFi Stadium.

Titans vs Rams (Kick-off 8.20 p.m. ET)

The Los Angeles Rams have exceeded a three-week stretch of games where they were favored by two TDs. Facing the Tennessee Titans will not be as easy as the last three contests, so the Rams will be tested for the first time since their loss to the Cardinals.

The Ram’s offense should be able to move the ball relatively easily if they can stand tall to the Titans’ speedy attack and wide receiver A.J. Brown.

The Titans, on the flip side, are coming off solid wins over the Bills and the Chiefs, even though they struggled against the Colts last week. Their offense has outshined all four teams they’ve played over the last four games, the Seahawks, Giants, Lions and Texans. But, their defense will really need to make strategic calls this week, especially with Derrick Henry out of the game for the injury he suffered against the Colts last week.

Both the Rams and the Titans currently rank in the top six of the league in points per game, with the Rams at an average of 30 points per game, and the Titans at 28 points per game so far.

This matchup of two of the best teams in their respective conferences could be a Super Bowl preview. It is not easy to predict who will be victorious, especially with the Titans playing surprising games with us this season. But given Derrick Henry’s status, and linebacker Von Miller's addition to Los Angeles, we perceive a home win for the Rams this week.

Week 9 NFL Schedule

Thursday 4 November

Jets vs Colts (8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT)

Sunday 7 November

Vikings vs Ravens (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Falcons vs Saints (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Broncos vs Cowboys (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Patriots vs Panthers (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Browns vs Bengals (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Bills vs Jaguars (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Texans vs Dolphins (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)
Raiders vs Giants (1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT)

Chargers vs Eagles (4:05 p.m. ET / 1:05 p.m. PT)

Packers vs Chiefs (4:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. PT)
Cardinals vs 49ers (4:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. PT)

Sunday Late Games

Titans vs Rams (8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT)

Monday 8 November

Bears vs Steelers (8:15 p.m. ET / 5:15 p.m. PT)

How to watch the NFL Games

Our guide on how to watch every NFL game of the 21-22 season.