NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

SOCCER

Jamaica vs Costa Rica: times, TV and how to watch online

All the info on how and where to watch the CONCACAF World Cup qualifier between Jamaica and Costa Rica at Independence Park on Wednesday.

Update:
All the info on how and where to watch the CONCACAF WC qualifier between Jamaica and Costa Rica at the National Stadium Independence Park on Wednesday.

Costa Rica will try to extend their unbeaten run to four games when they travel to Kingston to face Jamaica for their World Cup 2022 qualifying clash.

The hosts, sitting second-bottom with only seven points, will look to win back some pride after losing two consecutive qualifying games. It would be their second win in the qualifying campaign if they come out on top.

The 2022 Qatar World Cup has become a far-off dream for Paul Hall's men, as with only four games left to play, they find themselves 10 points adrift of the CONCACAF playoff place.

Costa Rica struggling away from home

Meanwhile, Costa Rica, in fifth position with 13 points, still hope to qualify for Qatar after collecting seven points from their last three qualifiers.

Luis Fernando Suárez's team is four points away from the playoff spot and five points behind the automatic qualification places. Winning against Jamaica would take them closer to their third consecutive World Cup finals.

However, it won't be an easy task for Costa Rica, as they have only picked up three points away from home, scoring only one goal in their five away qualifiers.

What time does Jamaica vs Costa Rica kick off?

The CONCACAF World Cup qualifier between Jamaica and Costa Rica will kick off at Independence Park, Kingston, on Wednesday 2 February 2022 at 7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT.

That’s 1:00 am CEST and 12:00 am GMT on Thursday 3 February.

Find out what time Jamaica vs Costa Rica starts if you’re elsewhere in the world.

Where can I watch Jamaica vs Costa Rica?

If you're in the United States, you'll be able to tune into Jamaica vs Costa Rica on fuboTV (free trial).

The following television channels and online services will also be broadcasting the game in the US: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO NOW, UNIVERSO and Paramount+.

In Jamaica, your options are: Flowsports.co and Flow Sports App.

Find out who is showing Jamaica vs Costa Rica elsewhere in the world.

Jamaica vs Costa Rica: live AS USA coverage

You’ll also be able to follow live-text coverage of Jamaica vs Costa Rica right here at AS USA. We'll be building up to the game from about an hour ahead of kick-off, before taking you through the action as it unfolds.

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?