NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

Pope Francis’ Easter Sunday Holy Mass, Urbi et Orbi blessing in the Vatican: live online

AS USA
Update:
Pope Francis waves from the balcony overlooking St. Peter's Square after delivering his "Urbi et Orbi" ("To the City and the World") message, on Easter Sunday at the Vatican April 17, 2022. REUTERS/Yara Nardi

Easter Sunday in the Vatican: online stream

This live feed has now concluded. You can watch back the Easter Sunday Holy Mass and Pope Francis' Urbi et Orbi blessing below:

Pope Francis' Urbi et Orbi blessing: watch

Easter Sunday Holy Mass with Pope Francis: watch

Easter Sunday events in the Vatican: welcome

As part of the 2022 Holy Week celebrations in the Vatican, Pope Francis is to hold the Easter Sunday Holy Mass this morning, before giving his traditional Urbi et Orbi blessing.

Easter Sunday Holy Mass: when and where?

The service will take place in St Peter’s Square at 10am CEST. In the US, the Easter Sunday Holy Mass will begin at 4am ET and 1am PT. In the UK, the event gets going at 9am (BST).

Pope Francis’ Urbi et Orbi blessing: when and where?

Pope Francis will offer his Urbi et Orbi message from the central balcony of St Peter’s Basilica at 12 noon CEST. In the US, the blessing is at 6am ET and 3am PT. In the UK, it’s at 11am.

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?