NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

Pope Francis’ Good Friday mass: live online

AS USA
Update:
VATICAN CITY, VATICAN - APRIL 14: Pope Francis leads the Crism Mass at St. Peter's Basilica, on April 14, 2022 in Vatican City, Vatican. In his homily at the Chrism Mass on the morning of Holy Thursday, Pope Francis invited priests to cultivate the grace of fixing their gaze on Jesus, so that they may better serve God and their people. (Photo by Alessandra Benedetti - Corbis/Corbis via Getty Images)

Passion of the Lord and Way of the Cross: live online

Good Friday mass with Pope Francis: watch live

Passion of the Lord and Way of the Cross: when and where?

As part of Holy Week 2022, Pope Francis is to preside over two events today, Good Friday: one in the Vatican, one at Rome’s Colosseum.

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord

The Celebration of the Passion of the Lord will be held in St Peter’s Basilica at 5pm local time (CEST). In the US, that's 11am ET and 8am PT. In the UK, the service will begin at 4pm.

The Way of the Cross

The Way of the Cross will take place at the Colosseum at 9:15pm local time. That's 3:15pm ET and 12:15pm PT in the US, and at 8:15pm in the UK.

Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?