NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Who is in the NBA Hall of Fame class of 2023? When is the enshrinement ceremony?

The National Association of Basketball Class of 2023 will be enshrined in the Hall of Fame this coming Saturday in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Hall of Fame Class of 2023

This Saturday, August 12, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts, will honor a distinguished group of basketball legends. The North American and women’s committees meticulously chose the nominee roster, initially unveiled in December.

The NBA All-Star Weekend in Salt Lake City revealed the names of those who would ultimately join the esteemed ranks of the Hall of Fame, with the complete lineup being formally announced during the NCAA men’s basketball Final Four weekend in Houston.

The awaited Class of 2023 will officially be enshrined into the Hall of Fame on Saturday. This year marks an important change in tradition as the enshrinement weekend has been rescheduled to a summer date to enhance accessibility for fans and attendees. This move is a notable shift from previous celebrations that historically occurred in the week following Labor Day.

The enshrinement weekend will start at Mohegan Sun in Connecticut on Friday with a spectacular tip-off celebration and awards gala. The event will include the presentation of the coveted Class of 2023 jacket and ring and the presentation of the annual Hall of Fame Awards. The weekend’s climax will unfold the following day within Springfield’s historic Symphony Hall, where the formal enshrinement ceremony will occur.

NBA Hall of Fame class of 2023

Class of 2023: North American Committee

Gene Bess (coach)

All-time winningest college basketball coach across all levels

1,300 wins in 50 seasons at Three Rivers Community College


Gary Blair (coach)

852-348 in 37 seasons at Stephen F. Austin, Arkansas and Texas A&M

Won 2011 women's NCAA tournament title at Texas A&M


Pau Gasol (player)

  • 17.0 PPG, 9.2 RPG, 3.2 APG in 18 seasons with Grizzlies, Lakers, Spurs, Bulls and Bucks
  • Six-time All-Star, four-time All-NBA selection
  • Won NBA titles in 2009 and 2010 with Lakers


Becky Hammon (player)

  • 13.9 PPG, 3.8 APG in 16 seasons with Liberty and Stars
  • Six-time All-Star
  • Named to WNBA's 15th, 20th and 25th anniversary teams


David Hixon (coach)

  • Led Amherst College to 826 wins in 42 seasons
  • Named Division III Coach of the Year in 2007 and 2013


Gene Keady (coach)

  • Won 550 games in 27 seasons at Western Kentucky and Purdue
  • Won National Coach of the Year six times (1984, 1988, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2000)


Dirk Nowitzki (player)

  • 20.7 PPG, 7.5 RPG, 2.4 APG in 21 seasons with Mavericks
  • 14-time All-Star, 12-time All-NBA selection; 2007 NBA MVP
  • Won 2011 NBA championship with Mavericks


Tony Parker (player)

  • 15.5 PPG, 5.6 APG in 18 seasons with Spurs and Hornets
  • Six-time All-Star, four-time All-NBA selection
  • Won NBA titles with Spurs in 2003, 2005, 2007 and 2014


Gregg Popovich (coach)

  • NBA's all-time winningest coach with more than 1,360 wins with Spurs
  • Won NBA titles in 1999, 2003, 2005, 2007 and 2014


Dwyane Wade (player)

  • 22.0 PPG, 4.7 RPG, 5.4 APG in 16 seasons with Heat, Bulls and Cavaliers
  • 13-time All-Star, eight-time All-NBA selection
  • Won NBA titles in 2006, 2012 and 2013 with Heat

Class of 2023: Direct Elect Committees

Women's Veterans Committee Enshrinee

  • 1976 U.S. Olympic Team (team)

Contributor Committee Enshrinee

  • Jim Valvano

International Committee Finalists

  • Jackie Chazalon
  • Mirza Delibasic
  • Dusan Ivkovic
  • Semen Khalipski
  • Vladimir Kondrashin
  • Eduardo Lamas
  • Marcos Leite
  • Shimon Mirrahi
  • Amaury Pasos
  • Manuel Sainz
  • Togo Soares
  • Ranko Zeravica


Veterans Committee Finalists

  • 1936 U.S. Olympic Team (team)
  • 1972 U.S. Olympic Team (team)
  • Dick Barnett (player)
  • Tom Blackburn (coach)
  • Sid Borgia (referee)
  • Charles Brown (player)
  • Freddie Brown (player)
  • Jack Coleman (player)
  • Charles Eckman (referee)
  • Leroy Edwards (player)
  • Leo Ferris (contributor)
  • Hy Gotkin (player)
  • Travis Grant (player)
  • Jack Hartman (coach)
  • Cam Henderson (coach)
  • Robert Hopkins (player)
  • Charles Keinath (player)
  • Greg Kelser (player)
  • Kentucky Wesleyan 1966, 1968, 1969 (team)
  • Bob Love (player)
  • Loyola of Chicago (team)
  • Billy Markward (contributor)
  • Ed McCluskey (coach)
  • Jack McKinney (contributor)
  • Bill Melchionni (player)
  • Francis Meehan (player)
  • Lucias Mitchell (coach)
  • Donald "Dudey" Moore (coach)
  • Joe Mullaney (coach)
  • Willie Naulls (player)
  • North Catholic High School Junior Varsity (Philadelphia, PA) (team)
  • Don Otten (player)
  • Philadelphia SPHAS (team)
  • Kevin Porter (player)
  • Glenn Roberts (player)
  • Lennie Rosenbluth (player)
  • Kenny Sailors (player)
  • Fred Schaus (contributor)
  • Sam Schulman (contributor)
  • Paul Silas (player)
  • Dick Van Arsdale (player)
  • Tom Van Arsdale (player)
  • Lambert Will (contributor)
  • Max Zaslofsky (player)