NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


2022 NFL playoff schedule: games, times, bracket, teams

The regular NFL season was intense until the very end, but it’s finally over and the playoffs are here. Here’s who’s playing who and when.

The regular NFL season was intense until the very end, but it’s finally over and the playoffs are here. Here’s who’s playing who and when.

Now that the NFL regular season is over, we can start planning for the playoffs. After a crazy season, we will be treated to six exciting rematches from the regular season in the opening round of the playoffs.

The Jaguars, Giants, and Dolphins are in the playoffs for the first time in at least five years and the Packers are out for the first time since 2018. Tom Brady and the Buccaneers are just the sixth team to make the playoffs with a losing record (8-9). We could also see something we’ve never seen before in the playoffs later down the line. If the Bills and Chiefs play each other in the AFC Championship game, then it would be played at a neutral site due to the cancelation of the Week 17 Bills-Bengals game.

Let’s take a look at the teams and schedule for the 2022-23 NFL post season.

Super Wild Card Weekend schedule

The no. 1 seeds in each conference will receive first-round byes, so the AFC champions Chiefs and NFC champions Eagles will not play in the Wild Card round.

Saturday, January 14

  • Seattle Seahawks (no. 7) at San Francisco 49ers (no. 2) - 4:30 p.m. ET
  • Los Angeles Chargers (no. 5) at Jacksonville Jaguars (no. 4) - 8:15 p.m. ET

Sunday, January 15

  • Miami Dolphin (no. 7) at Buffalo Bills (no. 2) - 1 p.m. ET
  • New York Giants (no. 6) at Minnesota Vikings (no. 3) - 4:30 p.m. ET
  • Baltimore Ravens (no. 6) at Cincinnati Bengals (no. 3) - 8:15 p.m. ET

Monday, January 16

  • Dallas Cowboys (no. 5) at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (no. 4) - 8:15 p.m. ET

Divisional Round

Saturday, January 21 and Sunday, January 22

We know that the NFC winners Eagles and the AFC winners Chiefs will be hosting a game in the Divisional Round, but we don’t know yet who or when they will host. The Chiefs will host the lowest-seeded remaining AFC wild card, which could be the Jaguars, Chargers, Ravens, or Dolphins. The Eagles will host the lowest-seeded remaining NFC wild card, which could be the Buccaneers, Cowboys, Giants or Seahawks.

We also know that the winner of the Cowboys-Buccaneers game will play on Sunday, January 22.

The NFL will announce the rest of the details about the Divisional Round schedule during the Wild Card weekend.

Championship Sunday

Sunday, January 29

  • NFC Championship Game - 3:05 p.m. ET
  • AFC Championship Game - 6:40 p.m. ET

Super Bowl LVII

Sunday, February 12

  • AFC champion vs NFC champion - 6:30 p.m. ET at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?