NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA

NFL

NFL Draft 2022: Times and how to watch online and TV

The countdown has begun for the 2022 NFL Draft, where teams will be choosing players to beef up their ranks. Here’s how to watch how the action unfolds.

Gidget Alikpala
Update:
NFL Draft 2022: fechas, horarios, TV y dónde ver en vivo online

2022 NFL draft live online

The start of football excitement for the upcoming season is here. The NFL Draft welcomes future stars into the fold, and it starts very soon.

The draft is a way to level the playing field and give bottom dwellers a chance to have a better showing in the next season. The worst-performing teams get first crack at the players in each round, so if they choose wisely, they might find some semblance of salvation and strengthen their squad for the season ahead.

Jaguars get first pick

For the second year in a row, the Jacksonville Jaguars will have the first pick overall. They have a total of 12 picks, and are tied with the Kansas City Chiefs for the biggest number of choices in this year’s draft.

There is a total of 262 selections this year, the biggest number of picks in NFL Draft history.

What time does the NFL Draft start?

The first round of the NFL Draft starts at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Thursday, April 28. It is likely to run until 11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m PT.

The second and third rounds will take place on Friday, April 29, and will begin at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. Rounds four to seven will get underway at noon ET / 9 a.m. PT on Saturday, April 30.

The 2022 NFL Draft will be held at Allegiant Stadium in Paradise, Nevada. This is the home arena of the Las Vegas Raiders.

How to watch the 2022 NFL Draft

DAYROUNDTIME (ET)DATE
Day 1Round 18 p.m.Thursday, April 28
Day 2Rounds 2-37 p.m.Friday, April 29
Day 3Rounds 4-712 p.mSaturday, April 30
  • Location: Allegiant Stadium, Paradise, Nevada
  • TV: ABC, ESPN, and NFL Network will broadcast all three days of the 2022 NFL Draft.
  • Live stream: fuboTV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, ESPN app, NFL Mobile app
  • Live text coverage: You can also follow the 2022 NFL Draft in our live text coverage and commentary, right here on AS USA.
Rules

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?