NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Which quarterbacks have more than 100 wins?

In NFL history, only 18 quarterbacks have 100 or more wins and four of them are still active: Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Matt Ryan and Russell Wilson.

Tom Brady con los Buccaneers
Richard RodriguezAFP

The NFL is a difficult organization for athletes. According to Statista, the average career of a player in the league is 3.3 years and this is reflected in the extremely low number of quarterbacks that have reached 100 wins- only 18 in more than a century of the organization’s existence.

Of those passers who have exceeded one hundred victories, four are active, which represents 22.2% of the total. QBs still playing on the roster include Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers, Matt Ryan and Russell Wilson.

Brady leads all QBs in wins with 244 (58 more than his closest competitor, Brett Favre and Peyton Manning). Rodgers has 139 wins (eighth place), followed by Ryan with 120 (eleventh) and Wilson with 104 (16th place).

What is interesting is that of these quarterbacks only Brady registered victory in week 1 of the current campaign (against the Cowboys). Rodgers and Wilson were outplayed (Vikings and Seahawks respectively); and Ryan added his first tie as a professional (Texans).


The most winners in history

In addition to Brady and Rodgers, the only active quarterbacks in the top 10, there are three other quarterbacks at the top of the list who are not in the Hall of Fame: Drew Brees, Ben Roethlisberger and Philip Rivers.

This is the list of all the quarterbacks that have exceeded 100 wins.

RankPlayerWinsLossesTies% of wins
1Tom Brady244730.770
2Brett Favre1861120.624
2Peyton Manning186790.702
4Drew Brees1721140.601
5Ben Roethlisberger165811.670
6John Elway148821.643
7Dan Marino147930.613
8Aaron Rodgers139671.674
9Philip Rivers1341060.558
10Fran Tarkenton1241096.532
11Matt Ryan1201021.540
12Johnny Unitas118634.652
13Eli Manning1171170.500
13Joe Montana117470.713
15Terry Bradshaw107510.677
16Russell Wilson104541.657
17Warren Moon1021010.502
18Jim Kelly101590.631

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?