NewslettersSign inAPP
spainSPAINargentinaARGENTINAchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOperuPERUlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Who are the finalists for the Associated Press 2022 NFL awards?

Joe Burrow, Micah Parsons, Justin Jefferson are amongst finalists for the AP 2022 NFL awards which the NFL announced on Good Morning Football on Wednesday.

¡Anótalo! Listos los nominados al MVP de la NFL

On Wednesday, the NFL released the finalists for eight of the 18 AP awards for the 2022 season. The finalists include the five contenders for MVP and were chosen by way of the AP’s new voting system. Voters rank their top five choices for MVP and top three for each of the other awards. The winners will be announced on Thursday, February 9 at the NFL Honors ceremony.

Here is the full list of the finalists:

AP Most Valuable Player

  • Josh Allen, QB, Buffalo Bills
  • Joe Burrow, QB, Cincinnati Bengals
  • Jalen Hurts, QB, Philadelphia Eagles
  • Justin Jefferson, WR, Minnesota Vikings
  • Patrick Mahomes, QB, Kansas City Chiefs

AP Defensive Player of the Year

  • Nick Bosa, DE, San Francisco 49ers
  • Chris Jones, DT, Kansas City Chiefs
  • Micah Parsons, LB, Dallas Cowboys

AP Offensive Player of the Year

  • Tyreek Hill, WR, Miami Dolphins
  • Jalen Hurts, QB, Philadelphia Eagles
  • Justin Jefferson, WR, Minnesota Vikings
  • Patrick Mahomes, QB, Kansas City Chiefs

AP Offensive Rookie of the Year

  • Brock Purdy, QB, San Francisco 49ers
  • Kenneth Walker III, RB, Seattle Seahawks
  • Garrett Wilson, WR, New York Jets

AP Defensive Rookie of the Year

  • Sauce Gardner, CB, New York Jets
  • Aidan Hutchinson, DE, Detroit Lions
  • Tariq Woolen, CB, Seattle Seahawks

AP Comeback Player of the Year

  • Saquon Barkley, RB, New York Giants
  • Christian McCaffrey, RB, San Francisco 49ers
  • Geno Smith, QB, Seattle Seahawks

AP Coach of the Year

  • Brian Daboll, New York Giants
  • Sean McDermott, Buffalo Bills
  • Doug Pederson, Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Kyle Shanahan, San Francisco 49ers
  • Nick Sirianni, Philadelphia Eagles

AP Assistant Coach of the Year

  • Ben Johnson, OC, Detroit Lions
  • DeMeco Ryans, DC, San Francisco 49ers
  • Shane Steichen, OC, Philadelphia Eagles

Along with these awards, there will be ten more:

  • Best Moment of the Year
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year
  • NFL Inspire Change Tribute
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Salute to Service Award
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
  • NFL Fan of the Year
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award

To be able to comment you must be registered and logged in. Forgot password?