Los 40 USA
NewslettersSign in to commentAPP
spainSPAINchileCHILEcolombiaCOLOMBIAusaUSAmexicoMEXICOlatin usaLATIN USAamericaAMERICA


Who is playing in the Caribbean Series semifinals? The final four teams that advance

We take a look at the four teams who remain in the fight for the 2024 Caribbean Series. The series will be decided in Miami on Friday.

Estados UnidosUpdate:
We take a look at the four teams who remain in the fight for the 2024 Caribbean Series. The series will be decided in Miami on Friday

We have witnessed some electrifying confrontations in this 66th edition of the Caribbean Series which is entering its decisive stage. Now just four teams remain as the tournament reaches it climax at LoanDepot Park, home of the MLB’s Miami Marlins. It is the first time that the United States has hosted the Caribbean Series since 1991.

The tournament began on 1 February and will be concluded this Friday 9 February in Miami. The semifinals are about to start with four Latin American finalists. Dominican Republic’s Tigres del Licey are the defending champions after having obtained the title in 2023 in Venezuela and the favorites to win this year’s edition.

The Caribbean Series most successful nations

Dominican Republic teams have been the most successful since the series started, obtaining a total of 22 titles, followed by teams from Puerto Rico with 16, Mexico’s representatives have accumulated nine, Cuba has eight, the teams from Venezuela have seven, Panama has two and Colombia with one.

VenezuelaSharks of La Guaira41.800
PanamaChiriquí Federals41.800
Dominican RepublicLicey Tigers32.600
Puerto RicoCaguas Creoles32.600
CuracaoCuracao Suns23.400
MexicoOrange trees of Hermosillo24.333
NicaraguaRivas Giants05,000

The 2024 Caribbean Series semifinals

Semifinal B

  • 3* Tigres de Licey (Dominican Republic) vs Federales de Chiriquí (Panama) 2*

Semifinal A

  • 4* Criollos de Caguas (Puerto Rico) vs Tiburones de La Guaira (Venezuela) 1*

Games pending to be played

Wednesday 7 February 2024

  • Curaçao Suns 2-0 Criollos de Caguas | 10:30 a.m.
  • Tigres de Licey vs Federales de Chiriquí | 3:30 p.m.
  • Gigantes de Rivas vs Tiburones de La Guaira | 8:30 p.m.

2024 Caribbean Series semifinals and final schedule

Thursday 8 February 2024

Semifinal B

  • Third place vs Second place | 3:30 pm

Semifinal A

  • Curaçao Suns vs First place | 8:30 pm

Friday 9 February 2024

Game for Third Place

  • Loser of semifinal A vs. loser of semifinal B | 3:30 pm


  • Winner of semifinal A vs. winner of semifinal B | 8:30 pm

The Caribbean Series employs a single round-robin format. Each team faces each other once. The four teams with the best records advance to the semifinals (1st vs. 4th and 2nd vs. 3rd). The two losers will meet in the 3rd place match and the two winners will meet in the final to decide the tournament champion.